Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Hee HEEEE!
Written on Wednesday, Jul. 24, 2002 at 11:29 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

*falls over giggling* Well, the bidding remained fierce on "This Is The Moody Blues", the 2-CD compilation that I and another eBay member were going after. As I said in my last entry (which you have to read if you're interested in my Geoff tales), the price was becoming steeper and steeper as our desire for this simple equivalent to a Greatest Hits CD heightened.

Remember how I said I had to chuckle at how much I made the other person pay for that poster? Well, guess how much I made this other person pay for the 2 CDs? Over $60.50. *rolls around* I thought I was being crafty, waiting until there were only 2 minutes left to the auction before upping my bid to $40-something, but it turns out, the other person was lying in wait, too! So those last few moments of the auction were filled with fast bidding! When I saw that they had managed to win, I was incredibly bummed (though a part of me was VERY glad not to have to pay so much money!). I wrote the other person a little note, though, congratulating them and laughing over how competitive we both had been.

Well, guess what? There were a couple other copies of the same compilation up for bid, and one of them came with the "Buy Now!" option...which means you can just buy it outright instead of going through the hassle of bidding. Desperate to have this album, I decided to buy it. My total price? $33-something.

*huge grin*

I get the album, which apparently is still in its plastic wrapper (though that doesn't matter to me at all), for LESS than what the other person paid! Hee HEEEE! So I don't care anymore that they won, because they had to shell out so much for it. ;)

No hard feelings, though...it WAS fun to bid, LoL!

Oh geez, there's a commercial on the radio for that laser show thingy...See, I'd actually love to see it, but I no longer really want to drag Geoff along, because I'm sure it's going to turn out to be something that's really lame. I like lame stuff though, hehe...

Anyway, it's almost midnight, and I have to wake up at 5! Yeesh! I'd wanted to go to bed as soon as I got home tonight, but thanks to that bidding... ;)

Added Note: Okay, now I feel bad for my vindictive happiness over how much that other guy had to pay! Turns out, he really really likes the Moodies--he and his wife have actually been to several concerts and met Justin Hayward!--and now I feel like he had more of a claim to the thing than I did! Maybe just because he's older, and has liked the band longer...I know it sounds silly, but to me that's more of a reason for someone to win an item than if you just want the other songs and the pictures included in the CD booklet! *giggles* He offered to show me some of the pictures he and his wife have taken...Wouldn't THAT be funny if we started up some kind of email penpal thing? :P

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!