Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Fate doesn't like me, it seems.
Written on Friday, Jul. 19, 2002 at 10:00 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Kuririn makes me happy. *giggles* I liked Hello Kitty in her Cancer the Crab costume, but I guess I just wasn't in a dark-colors mood! :P I've still got all the images saved, though, so if I ever feel like going zodiac, I'll have it! :)

Mom took me out to Petco so I could get a water bottle holder and some pine bedding. While there, I was sure to show her all the live pets. ;) There were some baby ferrets, and they were SO CUTE! Their little eyes were just alight with mischief...I'd love to have a ferret. I think... ;) Anyway, Mom said she'd like to have a parakeet, which surprised me since she's never seemed like a bird person. I'd like to have a parakeet, too, though birds tend to be rather messy...and I'm sure parakeets are loud, too. But there were some REALLY pretty ones! A couple of them looked to be solid white, and then of course there were my favorites, the white and pale blue ones...Much prettier than your garden-variety green and yellow. ;)

On our way back to the front of the store, I saw that one of the employees was bringing out a chinchilla for a customer to hold. Mom and I got to pet it, after asking...Chinchilla fur is SO soft and downy, it actually almost feels like you're not petting anything at all! I think I might've mentioned in here before that my next small animal purchase is going to be a chinchilla (at least, if I have my way, hehe). Today, it almost happened! :P I could tell Mom was really interested in having one, especially after seeing how sweet this chin was, and she actually said to me, "Well, it's your money, not mine." But we didn't end up getting one...which I know is a good thing, but I still wanted 'im! *sniffles*

The cashier we went to ended up being a girl named Jessica, who I used to be friends with in high school. The funny thing is, the last time I'd seen her, she was working at the 'Mom & Pop' petstore that I usually go to! She told me that she still is working there, but Petco has health benefits (and I'm sure they're easier to work for). At any rate, it was nice doing a mini catch-up...though I wish she would've scanned my stuff faster! ;)

We went to a nearby-ish department store next, hoping to find a computer desk that they'd advertised as being on sale. Didn't have a floor model, so we gave up and started looking at CDs instead. I bought a CD of REO Speedwagon songs. If I remember, I'm going to bring it with me to work tomorrow...because I know Geoff will just love it. *chortles to herself* Considering he agrees with his brother's name for them, "REO Fagwagon", I'm sure he'll be overjoyed to see me clutching a CD of their songs.

Mom told me today that he actually sounds...not excited, exactly, but he sounds like he's looking forward to the laser show tomorrow night. BUT--and she assured me that if this comes to pass, it has nothing to do with me--he might not be able to go anyway. He didn't actually tell her that he might not; she just assumed it might happen after what happened yesterday. This guy named Don (not the same Don I sometimes mention here) had come into the store yesterday, and apparently he's really high up there on the grocery store food chain (so to speak, hehe). He bitched at nearly every department about being unclean or whatever, and so Geoff has worked 14-hour days both yesterday and today to clean the shelves. Soooo, by tomorrow he might either be too exhausted to do anything after work, or he'll still be working when the show starts!

Pah. Something always has to happen, doesn't it? At least this time it's not just him making excuses, though.

It's a blue world,
It takes somebody to help somebody...

It's a new world,
It needs somebody to love somebody
Ohhhh
It's a blue world....

Before we went back home, we stopped by the Wine & Spirits shop and I bought a small bottle of Martini & Rossi Asti, so now I can make Venetian Sunsets like they have at The Olive Garden. *grins* Only problem is, I don't know how much of each thing to put in the glass! Ah well.

I have 3 optional fields I can use, but I'm only using two of them. Maybe my third option (which is technically 'optional field 1') should be something like "Recommended Song" or something, hehe....Though for right now, they'd probably all end up being songs by The Moody Blues! I'm slowly 'discovering' new songs on their greatest hits CD, and my current two favorites are "Blue World" and "Forever Autumn".

I'm gonna go now, though. It's 10:30, and I have to work tomorrow! Bleh...Having to work with Jason again is gonna suck. I wish he could be abducted by flying monkies or something...

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!