Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Tomorrow's the day!
Written on Saturday, Jun. 29, 2002 at 6:30 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I should've called off today. I was so exhausted and just plain weary that for the first couple of hours, I could barely do more than stand in one spot (and sway a bit, because I couldn't seem to hold myself upright). Frank and Leroy, when they first saw me, remarked, "You look really tired!" So it wasn't just me pretending--I actually was, hehe...

Jason worked 10-6:30 today, and I made it clear to everyone in the department beforehand that I would not allow him to make me do setups, because there was no way I was going to let him take advantage of me again. He had plenty of time to get them done, and just because he's a backup doesn't mean he's any more important than the rest of us (which means he can damn well do the setups, instead of standing around trying to look important).

Sure enough, an hour or so into his shift he said, "Amber, when do you work 'til?" After I told him, he said, "You're going to really have to help me with setups."

Now, I knew automatically that me 'helping' meant that I'd have to do all of them, so I quickly came back with, "No. I'm not letting you take advantage of me again!" I felt quite proud for standing up for myself like that. In the end, though, I did end up doing one part of the setups...the smallest part, which consists of only 4 or 5 products, hehe...So it all worked out. And I woke up a little bit more by the afternoon (though I'm still going to go to bed insanely early, I believe).

Tomorrow is mah birthday! :oD I'm going to get up early-ish so that I can shower, wash all my clothes, clean up the house a bit...all that good stuff. I think I'm going to wear my other Clarion shirt (I wore my "Fear the Bird" shirt today under my work shirt, hehe), because it's cute and comfortable and it fits better. :oP I know, you all wanted to know that.

Frank's going to be coming up. Yay. He's got me irritated again, and I know it's just a stupid thing that has me peeved...At any rate, we like to text-message each other a lot with our cell phones. Unfortunately, he doesn't seem to have the ability to tell when someone's teasing, if they're not right there in front of him. I guess it's hard for him to get the tone of something just from text. But he's so paranoid that I'm being snappy with him that all he says now is "I'll talk to you tomorrow when you're in a better mood." Oh, wait. I'm sorry. It's more like "Ill talk to u tomarrow when ur in a better mood". Let me just get out my little pet peeve right now, which is that I HATE how he always spells 'tomarrow' (notice the 'a' where an 'o' should be)!!! That is a stupid thing to get all ruffled up about, but the kid is 20. We learned that word in WHAT grade?? If he could even think it through logically, he'd see the word 'morrow' in it (like, "I'll see thee on the morrow")...Putting the 'a' in it makes it look like the word has something to do with bone marrow.

Anyway. Today he sent me this quote from his favorite movie, which I have to assume is The Fast and the Furious. *rolls eyes* This is the second time he sent it to me, and I wasn't any more impressed with it today than I was the LAST time he sent it. But, in good humor, I wrote back, "Wow, it's like deja vu!" I think I even put a winking face, which ALWAYS means that I'm just teasing good-naturedly (if I wasn't, I'd end the sentence with a period first-off, and I wouldn't add the emoticon). But he wrote back and said he'd talk to me later when I was in a better mood! I'm so sick of his paranoia!

Now that I've got that out of my system...

Geoff has some strange need to get me drunk tomorrow night. Do you think he's going to try to have his way with me? Bring it on, baby! *falls over giggling* I'm kidding. (Though Frank felt the need to tell me last night that 'once I have it, I'll always want it'. Gag.) Actually, it's just because he thinks it's some kind of rite of passage into 21. I won't be abstaining from alcohol completely, but I'm certainly not going to get myself stupidly drunk, as I've mentioned before! What kind of loser do you take me for?

Don't answer that.

Instead, you may now go about your other daily activities, because I'm going to go check Hogwarts, and then I'm probably going to bed! I'm such a fun gal. :oP

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!