Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: News briefing
Written on Monday, Jun. 17, 2002 at 6:53 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Still no sign of my orientation materials!!!! Come ON here, people, if I don't get it soon then I won't be able to go to orientation, and then I'm just gonna have to say 'screw it, I'm waiting 'til spring semester!!!' Which would probably be the wiser option anyway, as it would give me better time to save.

Of course, this entire time between high school graduation and now has been 'saving', but up until recently, I hadn't actually known WHEN I would be going to college, so the whole 'saving' idea just sort of fizzled out. Now I'm scrambling to put away as much from each paycheck as possible into my savings account, to pay for books and personal expenses, things like that.

My lower teeth are still hurting from that fraggin' dentist visit. Next time I go, I'm going to tell her to stop hacking at my teeth with that hook thing of hers. Maybe she's so rough because I've schooled myself not to flinch at all, and so therefore she doesn't know she's basically ripping my fragile gums to shreds. Nobody's called back yet about that sealant that fell off the day after it was applied.

Today, though I was in a better mood, was unbelievably disappointing. Sure, I got to go on break with Geoff--after I invited him AGAIN--but he just seemed sort of aloof. I wonder what he'd do if I just suddenly stopped inviting him. Think he'd see me going back and follow me? No, a part of me knows it would be rude to just suddenly stop asking him every day...though who knows, he might actually enjoy my lack of presence! :oP

I think I might just invite Frank after all. I mean, who knows? Maybe he'll be unable to show up! Ha ha ha...No, seriously, I think things will turn out okay. And if they don't, I can just cry (because it's my party, and I can cry if I want to), and then retreat to my room. Then everyone would feel bad for turning my party into such a debacle, and...yeah. I'll stop now. ^_^

Lola's earlier rant about her Homeowner's Association reminded me of an episode of the X-Files, where this lovely little community (Arcadia, I believe) had to have everything uniform. No lawn ornaments, mailboxes painted 'eggshell', if I'm not mistaken (though I probably am)...If anything was amiss, such as a noisy lawn ornament or a missing light bulb in the outside lamp thingy, you'd be killed by a creature made out of mud. I'd like to say it was a gholam, but I forget what Mulder called it. At any rate, Lola, make sure to not park a motorhome or RV in your driveway. You never know what might creep out of the sand at night. *chortles* Kidding, of course!

I have absolutely no energy to do anything. I'm surprised I made it as far as my computer. I need to get to bed early tonight, to catch up on the sleep I've been missing. I think I'll have to save replying on the Hogwarts board until tomorrow night...unless, of course, a certain Violet Shier would like to participate? *grins*

I played a little more of Aidyn Chronicles last night and today, after leaving it alone for a couple of weeks. Finally beat the first 'boss' monster, and now I'm in the second town I have to visit. This game's slowly starting to bore me, sort of like the WoT MUD. Speaking of which, I need to make a decision: whether or not to let my character, Norie, just be deleted. She's at Level 7, which is the highest level I've ever gotten any of my MUD characters, but I'm just not finding the game fun anymore! Maybe I need to have Jam back, so we can go out hunting together and such. I'd hate to have to give up that white stable ticket I found, too, hehehe...

Anyway, I think I'm going to go read more of Dhiammara now. It's the final book in the Aurian series, but unfortunately Maggie Furey didn't tie things up as well as she should have. It begs to have a fifth book written, just to get everything settled! I mean true, not everything in life gets settled and wrapped up, but these books aren't real life! It's fiction! So wrap it up, Maggie!

Right. I'm leaving now. Good night, everybody!!! *waves*

(Oh yeah...On a whim, I searched through the AOL member profiles for anyone going to Clarion...found someone who's not only going there, but she's majoring in Communication, too! Now, if only it wouldn't seem stalker-like to email her and say that I was going to Clarion and planning on majoring in Communication...Wouldn't it be nice to get there and already know someone? Ah well...)

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!