Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Berry, Berry, Quite Contrary..
Written on Sunday, Jun. 09, 2002 at 2:23 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I'm a very fickle and contrary person.

I love the band Queen, yet I keep myself isolated from things like fan clubs, where hordes of people are all sharing a common interest. I sometimes find myself wishing that I knew a person or two who liked Queen as I do, yet when I find people who fit that description, I become needlessly jealous and protective...as if this band was mine, and no one else has a right to be so in love with them!

I don't know why I felt like posting that here. Maybe just because I was looking over this thing called "Breakthru 2002", which is a fan convention thingy taking place in Cleveland, Ohio. They had their first convention last year, and at first I wanted to go SO badly! But I didn't go, and now I don't feel nearly as desperate to go. I don't think I'd be comfortable being there all by myself.

I guess I'm just content to be a fan by myself!

On another topic...would anyone happen to know if The Moody Blues album "Days of Future Passed" is worth buying? I only know their more popular songs ('Go Now', 'Tuesday Afternoon', 'Nights in White Satin', etc.), and I wasn't all that thrilled with most of the songs on their Greatest Hits CD (their newer-ish one, with some of their later songs on it). Geoff doesn't like their later music very much, and I'm inclined to go by his opinion merely because he and I have such similar tastes in music. Maybe I'll download a couple of their songs from that album, just to see what I think of them. I don't tend to buy a CD unless I know and like at least 3 or 4 of the songs, anyway.

Now comes the question: do I go to bed now, even though I don't feel particularly tired, or do I stay up and download a song from that album, even though my computer is going dreadfully slow? Ah, such pressing dilemmas... :oP

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!