Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: A could've-been date
Written on Thursday, Jun. 06, 2002 at 9:46 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I am peeved. It's a stupid reason to be peeved, but nonetheless I am.

I signed up for that upromise.com thing on the 25 of May, and it said that it takes 3 to 5 business days for validation or whatever. It's been what, 12 days now? And I just found out that my card hasn't been validated yet. I just bought $17 worth of eligible stuff today, paying slightly more than I would have at some scummy store like Redner's, just so I could save a bit of money on my upromise account...and the fraggin' card isn't even validated yet!

Berry no happy.

But as I said, it's a relatively stupid reason to be angry. So I'll go on to other things.

"Have you been claimed for break yet?" I asked Geoff, after calling him on his store phone. Of course he hadn't. ;) "Okay, well, I just wanted to claim you before anyone else got to you first!"

"Aww.."

Yeah. So after Debbie and Mare got back from their lunch breaks, I left, collected Geoff, and we sat down and talked for 20 minutes. Nothing particularly important. Actually, nothing important at all, now that I think of it. I did ask him if he worked tomorrow, and he said no...to which I replied, "I'm only working 'til noon. So if you're going to be in town, you're welcome to stop by for lunch..."

That leads to what happened later. I spent my lunch break following him around as he ordered stuff (and yes, I felt silly following him around like an enamored puppy, but oh well), and I again broached the subject of where he was going to be tomorrow. When I found out that it was something of a distance from where I live, I murmured, "Well, so much for inviting you anywhere!"

"Well, if you don't mind the ride, you can come along," he offered, and I immediately brightened.

However, jackass that I am, I didn't press the subject further because...well, I'm not even sure exactly why. I didn't want to seem overly eager, maybe? *shrugs* At any rate, I thought to myself, Just wait 'til I get home tonight...I'll have quite a diary entry!

Geoff left before I did, and so I guess that tomorrow's off. He's not going out until around 4 (he's getting an air conditioner from someone, hehe), so technically he could come into the store or something tomorrow...but I would've liked some advance warning, you know? Actually, I'd prefer it if I could go home and get changed, so that I'm not going around in my Genuardi's uniform. I'm wondering if I should take a change of clothes with me, just in case, but then I'll feel REALLY stupid if, at the end of the day, he hasn't shown up or called. Mom wouldn't say anything, but I know she'd be thinking about it, and I'd just be burning up with embarrassment. Still, it'd be better to be prepared, right?

I got a small blue card in the mail today, from Clarion University. Something about their security report...I frowned at it in bewilderment, wondering why on earth they were sending me this when I didn't even know if I'd been accepted. If I'm going to be rejected, I don't care about their security! :oP

My old high school called this morning, too, but didn't leave a message. I'm very curious as to the nature of their call. It couldn't have been very important, if they didn't leave a message...right? I changed the voicemail greeting, so hopefully they'll know that it's actually the right number they're calling ('cause up until now, it was just a generic "You have reached 555-5555"), and they'll leave a message...assuming they call again, of course. I don't even remember giving them my new number! :-P Maybe I wrote it on that transcript release form...

Anyway, it's almost 10:30 and I want to go to bed. I feel so bad, because every time I plan on going to bed early, Janette is online! And I'd love to talk to her, of course, but I'm always too tired!! :( Blasted job.

I need to sign off quickly, before David comes back. Annoying young man. :oP

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!