Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Yayyyyyyy!
Written on Wednesday, Jun. 05, 2002 at 8:00 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

"I was going to invite you on break--"

"Yayyyyyyyyyy!"

"--but you're in an angry mood..."

My words trailed off in something of a bewildered manner after I heard Geoff's exuberant cheer. I wasn't sure if he was cheering because I was going on break, or because I was inviting him to go with me. He had been working since 4:15 in the morning, after all, and while he could have had a break before I asked him (which was around 11:30), I somehow doubt it because he tends to just keep working without stopping.

Not wanting to look silly and ask him to clarify the meaning behind his "Yay", I just chuckled...and then started to turn left (back to the conference room where I was stationed again), while he almost began to turn right (toward the grocery back room). "Oh, are you going that way?" he asked, quickly falling in step with me. Ignoring, for the time being, the rest of the ordering he had to do, he followed me through my 'office' and into the break room, where we sat for 20 minutes. :oP

Doesn't it just make you feel all warm and fuzzy inside? *giggles*

Nothing particularly noteworthy happened during that time, except that he started joking with Joe about me...saying that I'd become evil, and that he always thought I was sweet...He was going to go on, but Joe interrupted him. That's okay, he's never called me sweet before, ha ha! :P

By the way, when I use 'ha ha', it's the equivalent of a fake laugh. Just letting you in on my writing tone, here, hehe (now there's a real chuckle. :oP)

On the way home, I looked to my right and saw a great big black spider on the window next to me. He wasn't immediately next to me--more like the front corner of the window--but he was HUGE! Well, larger than most spiders I see these days. He was one of those 'jumping' spiders...the hairy ones that jump like fleas (though not quite as far)? And he had white stripey markings on the back of his body. Creepy. An involuntary gasp escaped me, and I quickly jerked to the left...which prompted Mom to worriedly demand, "What's wrong??"

"A huge spider is over there!" I whimpered, frozen now in paranoia. I rarely ever get attacks this badly anymore...only when I'm in an enclosed space like this and I can't get away from the critter. She refused to pull over to the side of the road (well, it WAS the highway, which makes pulling over a hazard), so I kept my face averted so that I couldn't see if the spider decided to jump on me and start crawling around. Thankfully, Mom got angry enough to reach over with a napkin and kill it.

And that was about as exciting as my day got. Oh. Except I learned a new way to ease those lovely cramps some of us females get every month. *giggles* It'll end up turning me into an alcoholic. No, not really.

I hate my first day. It's always the WORST, because I'm in pain all day. I can take Tylenol and whatnot, but they always take so long to finally work! So tonight, as I was sitting on the couch pushing my thumbs into my abdomen (for some reason, it eases the pain slightly), Mom suddenly remembered what her mother (foster mother, actually) used to do whenever she (Mom) got cramps. Well, she used brandy, but Mom used some of the fuzzy navel drink that she'd frozen from last night. :oP

And yay, it works! There wasn't even a lot of alcohol in the drink, either...she made it with less last night because she knows I don't really like alcohol. I also didn't want to drink too much because I'd just taken Tylenol, but it turned out to be a nice, somewhat immediate fix to my pain until the other drugs took effect. :oP Wow, who'da thunk? ;) Actually, considering the effects of alcohol on the body, I'm surprised I never thought of it before, hehe...

In yet other news, Hannibal is back to normal again. I was afraid he'd swallowed a piece of his gravel, because he wasn't eating for a couple of days. But this morning, he started diving around for his food again...and just a few minutes ago I heard the sound of rocks hitting the side of the tank as he picked them up and spit them out again.

He'll never learn, will he? But at least he's fine again. I think I might've cried if I'd come home to find him dead!

I got junk email today that read, "Seduce women into bed!"

You know, I've been wanting to learn how to do that for YEARS.

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!