Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Finding an old friend
Written on Thursday, May. 23, 2002 at 12:38 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

With Episode II (of Star Wars) out, I find myself thinking of Mr. S. Not in the same lovesick fashion as I did when I was in his class, but as a friend who wonders what happened to someone she cared about. Unfortunately, the last time I tried to email him, I was informed that that email address didn't exist. That was several months ago, however, and free email addies tend to shut down if you don't visit them in awhile.

So tonight, I decided to try again. I found out that Excite (the only email I used when communicating with him) had been taken over, so I had to sign up all over again. Well, they had my basic information saved, but for all intents and purposes, I had to sign up again. I logged into my email account, clicked on the "compose" link, and typed out a short email (figuring that I'd probably just be told again that such an address didn't exist).

I clicked "Send" and crossed my fingers, and after an agonizingly slow wait, a screen popped up that said "Message sent successfully".

That still doesn't guarantee me a true success, however. Maybe I'll get one of those Mailer Daemon emails saying that the email couldn't be sent because the address doesn't exist. Or, if it DOES go through, the address could now belong to some other guy. So I'm not going to get all happy yet that "Yay, my email went through!"

And even if it DOES go through, and it IS the right person, what if he's changed so much that he doesn't want to talk to me anymore? That would hurt, hehe...I know he went through quite an ordeal a couple of years ago (though I never found out exactly what happened), and so maybe he's been trying to distance himself from everyone. *shrugs* If that's the case, then of course I'll deal with it, it's just that I'd like to be able to talk to him again!

Anyway, it'd probably be a good idea for me to try to get to bed. I've gotta work, unfortunately, and I need to try to get back on Eastern time! :oP Keep your fingers crossed that my email DID go through...to the right person!!! *grins*

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!