Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: My day of shopping
Written on Saturday, May. 11, 2002 at 11:53 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Cupid, you plucked your bo-ow,
And my, man found a ho-o
Now I'm alone again,
So freee...
So free-eeee...

Sorry. I made up my own words to that song today, and I couldn't resist writing them down.

Got to do quite a bit of shopping today! We have two malls nearby, and unfortunately we had to go to the one I hate, because that was the only one that had a JCPenny. This mall is so trashy, I just can't stand it. We didn't even get anything from JCPenny, because this one was turned into an outlet store and it sucks. So we walked down to the other end of the mall, and in THAT department store I found a pair of swimshorts! Yay!!! I can wear them with the swimsuit I already have, and I won't be self-conscious! Well, not as self-conscious, anyway. :oP

I also bought some cute Adidas shirts...and the Adidas "lady's fragrance". :oP Before long, I'm going to be a walking advertisement for them. And it's not really even that I think they're trendy--I could go for Nike or something if I wanted to be trendy--I just like the symbol! *falls over giggling* Now there's a reason for buying stuff!

We went to the other mall just long enough for me to buy Star Wars Episode I: The Phantom Menace on DVD, and THEN get the trilogy as well. Used up the second $50 gift certificate Dad had given me for Christmas, hehe...I only paid about $13 for $63 worth of stuff! What a bargain! ;) I've only ever seen each of the original movies once or twice in their entirety, so I figured it would be okay to buy them. *smiles mistily* Mr. S. would be so proud!!! *wonders if Tiff's reading, as she's the only one who'd understand that comment*

Umm...Oh yeah, went to another store away from BOTH malls, and I bought some really cute flip-flops. I haven't worn flip-flops since I was a little kid, so it was kind of weird having something between my toes, hehe! They even let me choose a free gift, so I picked a dusty CD case thingy...I think all their free gifts were just old merchandise they couldn't sell, but who am I to complain about free stuff? It's a cute case, but it only holds 8 CDs. But again, it was free, so I can't really complain!

After coming home to drop our stuff off, we went back out to eat at Chi Chi's. Since we have to work 'til 8 tomorrow (Mother's Day), I considered tonight to be Mother's Day and as such, I paid for dinner. Not that it was a big bill, by any means, but it still felt nice (especially as I don't have enough money to get her anything!). Our waiter, Shad (hehe, it's a thing of mine to look at waiters' and waitresses' nametags), was really nice and friendly...and it wasn't in that fake, "I have to be nice 'cause it's my job" sort of nice. Which was...nice! ;) He was cute, too, but I've become realistic to know that I'd never have a chance of dating cute waiters unless I worked at the restaurant...which isn't gonna happen, since I'm not compatible with Customer Service. It didn't hurt to look, though! ;)

Oh, how could I forget about my Wild Berry margarita? Virgin, of course. ;) I just thought it was funny for Berry to be drinking a Wild Berry beverage. Did it make me wild? *snorts* Nothing short of brainwashing could do that.

AOL is being stupid and giving me errors again. It did that practically all night last night. And my computer's getting dumber and dumber, too. Dude, I'm gettin' a Dell! :oP

I have to work again tomorrow. But I got new work pants, so now I won't have those holes along the inside leg! Yay! No more wondering if people happen to see them and think, "Can't she even afford new pants??"

By the way, thank you, moon-candle (I'm sorry, I don't know your name!) for the Note!!!! It was really nice! :oD *hugs back*

I just love friendly people. *giggles* They really make up for all the meanies in the world. It's a shame there seem to be so few of them. Not that I'm always Miss Congeniality (ha ha), but I do usually try to be friendly!

*chuckles* With this new Star Wars movie coming out, I feel almost as obsessed as Travis. Almost. ;) I'm not going to go out and start buying up merchandise. I just like the movies...surprising, since I've seen the originals so few times!

Hrmmm, what else is there to say? I had a dream last night where Frank and I were walking around Staples. Only then it turned into some weird store, and Frank was replaced by Dad. That often happens in my dreams, people being replaced by other people...and of course in the dream it's natural, as if people are mysteriously replaced ALL the time! I hate it when my father appears in my dreams, though. Blech.

Alright, since I can't think of anything interesting to say, I'm going to go. It's technically only TWO more days 'til I'm flying off to Arizona!!! Whee! I'd better get my "stuff to pack" list together, LoL!!!

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!