Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Unloved
Written on Thursday, May. 09, 2002 at 11:44 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I vaguely remember hearing this somewhere before, but the news folks said tonight that Book 5 of the Harry Potter series probably won't be out until next year.

Next year?!

How can I survive without knowing what's to become of Harry and Ron and Hermione? And of course Lupin, who would be my very own love toy if this were real life. As it's merely fiction, I've had to resign myself to the fact that he doesn't exist. But that's not the point!

"The point is that you're certifiably insane," I hear you all saying. It is at this moment that I threateningly hold up my roll of duct tape (except I don't actually HAVE a roll of duct tape, so the threat is pretty much useless).

Right. So as I was saying, no Book 5 until next year, most likely! I don't envy J.K. Rowling, because no doubt she's going to have "fans" writing her angry letters. And honestly, how IGNORANT can you be? Sure, we're all upset that we have to wait even longer. But she's just a human being, and she's got a lot of other stuff to take care of...she's not our slave, for goodness' sake! Eesh. I hate those rude "fans" who act like authors should be catering to them at every waking moment of their lives.

Next subject.

Episode I: The Phantom Menace was on TV tonight. I hadn't seen that movie since it first came out in theaters, so it was neat to see it again. It brought up some superficial questions, however, such as why Amidala's wardrobe seems to have changed so drastically (going by what I've seen of her in promos for Episode II). I know a considerable amount of time is supposed to've passed, but...oh well, it's no big deal. Back to the first movie.

I must've been in a happy land of delusion when watching the movie in the theater, because I didn't have ANY idea of how absolutely annoying the little Anakin actor was until tonight. When he told 3PO (is it all capitalized like that? Ha ha : ) that he had to leave, I just wanted to claw at him. It just sounded so forced and fake! *shrugs* Whatever. I just didn't like him nearly as much tonight as I had when I saw it in the theater. Still wanted to cheer when Obiwan kicked Darth Maul's ass, ha ha ha...Actually, I did cheer out loud the first time I saw it. *giggles* Only time I think I've ever been so enthusiastic at a movie.

And now to the boring work-related stuff. Does PMS last into your period? (*laughs at any guys who happened to have read that*) The past two days, I have just been miserable. And not as in "bitch at everyone" miserable, I've just been really down and borderline-depressed! Today's reason was partly due to lack of attention. *giggles* It's funny, because usually I'd rather not be noticed, but I've gotten so used to all my guy friends paying attention to me (something I've never had before) that I've turned into a little attention whore! I swear! It's so pathetic!

It sounds so selfish to admit that. And it's not as if no one was talking to me or anything...It just didn't feel the same as usual. Part of that's probably because I've had to work 11:30 to 8 all week...and the people I hang around most with are all 8 to 4:30 folks. Sooo, I don't get to see them for that long, don't get to take breaks...it's very sad. I confessed to Geoff, as I shared a sugar cookie with him, that I was feeling very unloved. :oP He must've noticed that I wasn't my usual self after that, because an hour later he followed me into the back freezer and started making jokes. When I looked at him, he grinned and said something like, "Does that make you feel better?"

Now, if only there could be some dramatic music, during which time he'd sweep me into his arms, gaze deeply into my eyes, and murmur, "Amber, when you're sad, I'm sad, too!"

*sound of a needle scratching harshly across a vinyl record*

Heehee! That's a little too corny even for me!

Frank was back today, but he doesn't love me anymore! *sniffles* He was talking about some girl he met at the car show he went to, and she'd fixed up her car all by herself (which is apparently a MAJOR turn-on for guys like Frank). Blah blah, they got to talking, and he's got her email address so they're going to meet up at future shows. That was all he felt like talking about when he first came in...and he didn't even return my hug! *sobs hysterically*

I may not want him (at least, I don't think I do), but I still liked the feeling of being loved! *giggles* Guess it's a good thing I didn't accept his invitation to tag along, eh? I would've felt REAL good, being shadowed by the Car Goddess!

When I left, I hadn't really planned on saying bye to him, but as it happened we both started walking toward each other and so I had to. :oP He walked forward and opened his arms, so I hugged him. Hehehe...and then I felt loved again. Well, sorta. ;)

Now it's a few minutes after midnight, and I need sleep. I'm off on Saturday, thank goodness, because I NEED to find a swimsuit! Not to mention a new pair of work pants...there are holes in the inside legs, thanks to that lovely thing called friction...WHY couldn't we wear something more suitable, like black jeans? Bah...I don't like black jeans either. *giggles* But khakis wear out too easily!

Anyway, it's off to bed for Miss Berry. I see most of you are asleep already. ;)

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!