Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Attack of the Jerk III (or IV...)
Written on Thursday, Apr. 18, 2002 at 1:31 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Roight. So would you like to hear about the latest good news I've received? It pertains to my father, that wonderful man who behaves like an ass and then tries to blame everyone else for the consequences of such behavior. Anyway.

Mom came home tonight and informed me that "We might have to stay here for longer than we thought." 'Longer than we thought' equals one year. Mom and I were certain that by the time our year-lease on this apartment was over, Dad would have crumbled and let the divorce go through. After all, was he not the one who told Mom he wanted one in the first place? Yes, he was.

But here's the latest news: Daddy Dearest will not agree to finalizing the divorce. He wants to wait 2 years.

Two years??!! What the heck is that all about? Is something profoundly miraculous going to occur in that time? Will the earth stop spinning just long enough to throw us all off this plane of existence, thereby allowing him to keep the 'riches' he so callously took from us? Will God Himself come down from his lofty throne and bellow, "EUGENE, I PARDON YOU OF ALL SINS. YOU WILL NOT HAVE TO PAY A DIME TO YOUR WIFE OR YOUR DAUGHTER. YOU ARE ABSOLVED OF ALL FATHERLY AND HUSBANDLY DUTIES." (Sorry, I couldn't help myself there.)

But seriously. What's up with the 'two year' thing? Will that turn into another plea for two years once this two years is over? Why is he being such a stubborn jackass over something that HE wanted in the first place?? It's not like Mom or I ever had plans of wanting him to leave us! Granted, it was like they were separated anyway since he was never home, but neither of us were expecting him to say he wanted no part in our lives!

Oh, wait. He wanted no part in Mom's life. After saying he wanted a divorce, he suddenly tried to become very loving and fatherly toward me. Eh, sorry there, Dad. Maybe you should've tried acting like a father years ago.

He was very sneaky during all of this. Having the affair with La Whore for 3 years prior to asking for a divorce, and waiting just until I was no longer an obligation to him. I'd turned 19, which was the age I got kicked off of his health insurance plan...and of course, he didn't have to pay child support or anything like that, so it was a free ride. Sure, he has to pay spousal support, but that's nothing compared to having to pay for ME as well! And yet he still wants to pretend like he's the Greatest Dad In The Whole World? I don't think so.

I am going to dig myself a very large hole in the ground, equip it with electricity, and live down there for many, many years. It might be the only way I can get away from this insanity. Notice this stuff only crops up after I feel like my life is taking on some appearance of normalcy? When everything feels calm and level and, if not perfect, at least somewhere in the 'good' range...

If anyone knows of a good exorcist, I would like to refer my father to him. I believe he's been taken over by some REALLY freaky spirit, because even though he's never been #1 Father material, he's also never been THIS wacky.

Our electric company was taken over by someone else, I believe, and they're trying to tell us that we owe them $64. I'm the one who pays all these fraggin' electric bills, and I would know if I'd just let one go delinquent. Then again, when all the moving took place, we got THREE electric bills almost all at once. One was for around 200-some dollars, I believe, while the other two were for lesser amounts. I paid one, and Mom paid the most expensive, but maybe that third one slipped through the cracks somehow? I'll have to remember to ask her tomorrow.

Geoff did the same sign-on-and-almost-immediately-sign-off thing tonight. But ya know what? BIG HONKIN' DEAL! I don't care. He has his reasons, and if they happen to be me, then maybe I should be flattered, hehe! ;) No, I just don't really feel like worrying about it! Right now, this whole deal with Dad the Jerk takes precedence over such minor details!

My stomach suddenly got VERY upset about 15 minutes ago, so I think I'll go now. I need to go to bed anyway, though it's unlikely that I'll actually sleep as I was in bed 'til 3 this afternoon.

Slacker.

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!