Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Movies, men, and morons
Written on Wednesday, Apr. 17, 2002 at 6:58 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I saw a listing for the movie "While You Were Sleeping", and it reminded me of a dream I had long ago, when the movie first came out. Of course, by this time I don't remember much of it, but there was this guy (who looked like Bill Pullman, incidentally, hehe) who kept trying to get me to go out with him or whatever. I kept running from him, but I think in the end of the dream he finally won me over. Heh. I loved the dream at the time (when I woke up, obviously), but thinking back on it, it was rather silly. I've still never seen that movie, but I remember that when it came out I'd really wanted to go to the theater and watch it.

Then again, I'd wanted to see that Romy and Michele movie too, and look at what a piece of crap THAT turned out to be.

One movie I'd like to see again is "Emma". I couldn't convince any of my friends to watch the entire thing because they thought it was boring, but that time I rented, I think I watched it two or three times! I love period movies, especially medieval period, but as long as it's still an era before the 1900's I can usually find myself enjoying it. "Emma" was just really great, though. I think it's the last time I ever saw Gwyneth Paltrow look somewhat respectable in a movie, however, hehe...She's not peeling off all her clothes, not letting strange men fondle her... :oP

Today was apparently another hot day, but did Berry notice? No. Why? Because she was inside with the air conditioner all day long! And right now she's freezing her knickers off again because she's forced to sit right underneath one of the vents. But tomorrow...ah, tomorrow you will hear ALL about what the hot weather did to poor Berry, because she has to go back to work. In the bakery. Where the ovens are on and raising the temperature another 5 thousand degrees.

"Is it hot in here, or is it just me?"

Oprah's show today (yes, I've taken to watching Oprah on my days off...it's terrible)..her show was about how when children go on the Internet, they're allowing thousands of strangers into their house...even into their bedroom!!! (Dangit, every time my buddy list makes the door-opening sound, I keep glancing eagerly at it to see who's signing on!)

I made myself sound sarcastic up there, but it really IS kind of scary how easy it is for people to lure children and teenagers away from their home. A 14-year old girl actually flew all the way to Greece to meet a guy who'd been professing love to her! That's just creepy.

*shrugs* I dunno, I just felt like sharing, hehe...

Kirsten's online again...she told me to IM her the next time I saw her, but what would we really have to talk about? "Hey, you can't try and humiliate me here, ha ha!!!"

I feel funny even talking about her in a friendly manner, after the way I was trashing her a few months ago (after "Tuesday's Humiliation", hehe). I feel almost as if I shouldn't be this friendly toward her at all...but as long as we stay away from anything personal, I think I'm okay. I still don't know what we'd be able to think of talking about if I IMed her, though. We're not exactly bosom friends or anything.

Hehe...I really don't talk to people that much online. I never thought about it before. If Jam and Lola are on then I pretty much always chat with them, but that's about it. Occasionally, Tiff and I will talk for a few minutes, and even more occasionally I'll talk with her brother or Dustin. But 95% of the time, I'm just sitting here doing nothing but look at various webpages! Eesh, how boring is THAT...no wonder I haven't really felt like I have to worry about internet predators; I never talk to anyone! *smiggles*

The American Gerbil Society is having their first real show on June 1st in New Hampshire. The odd part is...I know EXACTLY where it is, because on the site where it gives the street name, I realized...I've been there! DOZENS of times! When I lived in Massachusetts, I was right on the New Hampshire border so we always went over to Nashua to do our shopping (no sales tax, whee!). And my favorite bookstore of all time, Barnes & Noble, was on that very street! So now I wish desperately that I could somehow find a ride up there so that I could enter one of my gerbils!

I know Chloe wouldn't win. You probably have to have tons of pedigree papers and stuff for the gerbil to even have a chance, and I stopped with the whole breeding idea ages ago (though if I could actually find a market, I'd love to start again, hehe). But I'd still love to be able to get back up there, even not knowing a single soul who was at the show!

*sigh* Oh well. I procrastinated too long with the virtual show, so I didn't get to enter Chloe in that, hehe...

Why do I have this feeling that there was something I'd wanted to do...

OH! I was playing WoT MUD last night, and out of the blue some guy named Spire (I think) says to me, "I heard you're an ass. I guess it's true." Actually, he didn't technically use the 'say' command, I don't think...The exact words used were: 'Spire tells you, 'I heard you're an ass. I guess it's true' '. But usually, when someone sends me a 'tell', it'll show up in red. And this showed up in green, as if he had only used the 'say' command. I was perplexed and, admittedly, a little upset by this comment of his, because I hadn't even DONE anything! So I quit for the night. I think I might go back today. And if he somehow finds me again, I'll tell him off.

Wasn't I just agreeing with Lola yesterday about how people like to use the Internet's anonymity as an excuse to be rude? Heh! And I was subject to someone doing exactly that last night!

Dumb people.

Last night around 8:30, Geoff signed on. And then a minute or so later (if even THAT long), he signed off again. Never saw him again for the rest of the night, so I'm sort of wondering what that was all about, hehe! I think he uses his roommate's computer, so I'm not all that worried about it; maybe they both have their passwords saved, so they don't have to enter it every time they sign on...this allows you to just hit 'enter', and you're signed on. So maybe Tim tried to sign on, not thinking that Geoff's screen name would be the one highlighted, and he didn't realize what he'd done 'til after the sign-on process was finished? *giggles* I may not be worried about it, but I can't help being curious!

I think I'll sign off for a little while, in case Mom wants to call (she has to work 'til 8 tonight), and then I'll sign back on. I doubt I'll have to worry about missing anybody, hehehe...

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!