Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Happy March!
Written on March 01, 2002 at 6:27 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

How could I forget to say "Happy March!"? Well, I haven't exactly given the other months such preferential treatment, so I guess it's not all that important. ;) I'm just happy that it's getting closer to spring. In fact, March 20th is the first day of spring! Yay!!! I like winter, but only when it snows. Otherwise, it's just a dead month where the wind is too cold and the trees look like skeletons. Autumn is only nice right at first, when the temperatures are starting to cool and the leaves are all brilliantly hued. Once the leaves turn brown and fall off the branches, then that season gets rather boring as well. Summer would be more lovely if I had vacation like I used to. But spring...ahh, I'm already imagining the balmy breezes and fresh greenery...Maybe I'm not as much of a polar bear as I thought! ;)

Tiff talking about her weird dream (a specific part of it, actually) reminded me of one I had awhile ago. Mel, Tiff, and I were riding Splash Mountain (only it didn't look anything like Splash Mountain), and at one point Mel turned back to look at us. The seats (in the Disney World version, anyway) are made so that you can fit two people in each row, but Mel was the only person in one row, Tiff was in the second, and I was last. Anyway, Mel turned around and suggested that we lift our shirts as the log goes down that huge hill (there's a camera that takes a picture of you as you go down the hill). I thought she was joking, so I just laughed...but as we were climbing the hill, she turned around again, this time laughing, and had her shirt lifted!

"I'm not doing that!" I blurted. Put out, Mel pulled her shirt back down. She was so irritated that I continued to explain, "I thought you were only joking before, or else I would've told you I wasn't doing it!"

It was a weird dream...then again, all of my dreams are weird. Well heck, who actually has NORMAL dreams??

You're Snickers!
You're a classic. You're popular. What else could you ask for? Maybe a taste in music, but that's up to you.

Mm, I love Snickers. I don't care if it DOES insinuate I have bad taste in music. :oP

But by changing merely ONE answer (the one I wasn't sure on), I get this:

You're M&M's!
You have a lot of mood swings. One day you're almond, the next you're crunchy. Make up your mind! People can always find you, since you're just that cool. Or not.

I like M&M's, too!!!

Heh. Anyway, I finally had inspiration for a diaryring! I know the basic idea for it, anyway...now I need to think up a description and make a page for it. Bleh.

I got a random note from someone. She said "TAG! You're it!" So does that mean that I'm expected to go make a random note at someone's diary? If I did, I don't think I'd make a point of saying that it was just a random note. I'm not getting on this girl's case, by the way...I just think that the Notes feature is there for you to make a comment (a good one, of course! ;) ) about the person's diary or a specific entry...This just sounds like, "I never read your diary, but hey!" I dunno, maybe I'm just weird...

Later note: Mom came home and told me that Dictator John got on her case because she's scheduled off on Tuesday and Wednesday. He's had a copy of that schedule since last week, I believe, so he had plenty of time before now to say anything. But he decided to tell her that Tuesday and Wednesday are our busiest days and so he really needs me to work. "Too bad," he was told, "I'm not driving her in." That's all fine and dandy, but THEN she goes and tells him that if I can find a ride in...!!! WTF??!! Thanks, Mom, that gives me SO much to look forward to tomorrow! Now he's going to come after me and make me feel I have to find a ride in. And if I say no, he'll get all brutish and start finding little tiny things to harass me for. I hate this. I hate him. He's just using me--Tuesday and Wednesday aren't that busy--but yet he makes me feel like it's MY fault...GRRRR!!!!

Part of me thinks it would be an opportunity to ask Geoff if he could drive me home again, ha ha....But no, I can't give in to Dictator John's demands.

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!