Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Waiting...
Written on February 27, 2002 at 3:00 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

While waiting for Tiff's dad to get home so she could take the car, I finally forced myself to clean out my Inbox. Now there's only a few emails there, and it looks all nice and clean again!

As I was going through all the emails, though, I came across the one from Arnotts (the Australian company that makes those addictive Tim Tams)...I'd written to them quite some time ago asking if there were any places in the US that sold their biscuits. And they replied with two different catalogue companies. I never actually realized that the person who wrote back to me also gave website addresses to both of those places, hehe! So I chose the second one (the one from Georgia) and decided to take a look around.

http://www.aussiecatalog.com, for any other Tim Tam addicts. ;)

However, they don't just sell Arnotts stuff, they sell lots of other things too....including fuzzy stuffed animals!!! And Jam, they have bombats here! *giggles* There's Willie Wombat, and Wally Wombat...and there're probably others, but the page didn't load completely. :oP I like Wally, he's so adorable...and there's this Ringtail Possum that's really cute, too! Unfortunately, they're almost $20 each and they're probably no bigger than Miss Berry Bombat, so that's the downfall here. But I'm a big sucker for stuffed animals, so maybe one day I'll end up getting one of 'em. ;)

Anyway, that got me all excited for a second, LoL! I'm like a friggin' kid...

Okay, after Tiff sent me that "Which D&D Character Are You?" I finally decided to give in and take it. Hehe...Well, I would've taken it from Lola's diary anyway, but Tiff just pushed me to it faster, hehe!

~~~~~

I Am A: Neutral Good Elf Bard Cleric



Alignment:
Neutral Good characters believe in the power of good above all else. They will work to make the world a better place, and will do whatever is necessary to bring that about, whether it goes for or against whatever is considered 'normal'.



Race:
Elves are the eldest of all races, although they are generally a bit smaller than humans. They are generally well-cultured, artistic, easy-going, and because of their long lives, unconcerned with day-to-day activities that other races frequently conccern themselves with. Elves are, effectively, immortal, although they can be killed. After a thousand years or so, they simply pass on to the next plane of existance.



Primary Class:
Bards are the entertainers. They sing, dance, and play instruments to make other people happy, and, frequently, make money. They also tend to dabble in magic a bit.



Secondary Class:
Clerics are the voices of their God/desses on Earth. They perform the work of their deity, but this doesn't mean that they preach to a congregation all their lives. If their deity needs something done, they will do it, and can call upon that deity's power to accomplish their goals.



Find out What D&D Character Are You?, courtesy ofNeppyMan (e-mail)

~~~~~

Oo, that sounds kinda spifty...I always wanted to try playing D&D, but I don't think my friends were ever interested, hehe! Well, my friend Melissa (not Mel) had a boyfriend once who was really into that sort of stuff and so they used to play it at her house with a couple other people, but I was never comfortable around those friends so even when she invited me once or twice, I always declined. Actually, she never invited me as in "Hey, we're starting up a game, wanna join?" It was more like "You should come over the next time we play!"

Whee, Tiff's Dad FINALLY got home!!!! We've been sitting around bored since some time after one o'clock, so now we finally get to do something fun! ;) And therefore, I must leave you, Diary. No, don't cry. I'll be back before long.

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!