Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Secret confessions you didn't want to know
Written on February 10, 2002 at 5:32 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Janette just left me a note in regard to my question "why do you start feeling so cold when you have a fever?"...and I found it to be VERY interesting! Seriously! I have a strange fascination for the way our bodies/minds work...it's probably why I've always been so interested in psychology. *giggles at Lola*

So thank you, Janette, for that info! Now the next time I'm able to go into work, I can spout my newfound information like the Fount of Useless Wisdom that I am. ^_^ *huggles*

I say "the next time I'm able" because some time in the 5 o'clock hour this morning, my stomach decided that I should see my dinner again. And so I discovered that I actually wasn't well again, and obviously it wasn't McDonald's food poisoning I was suffering from, it's some sort of insidious virus. Like walking pneumonia, only with the flu...Walking Flu. There we go, that sounds properly scary and dangerous. "Mom, I thought I was fine! I was out running and doing normal stuff, and then BAM! It hit me!"

Needless to say, I called off work again today. Then I sat on my bed for about 15 or 20 minutes before rushing to the cold tiles of my bathroom floor again. Not like any of you want to KNOW about this, but I'm all about telling the full story. Some advice, to any of you who should want it: mix a cup of water and mouth wash (Scope is nice, hehe)...ahhhh, that was SO nice to have afterward, hehehe! (An added note, thanks to Lola's question...don't DRINK the concoction, 'kay? Just rinse with it! *giggles*) I never would've even thought about it if Mom hadn't handed the cup over, but I'll remember it from now on! :oP

But speaking of bathrooms, I must comment upon Laura's bathroom remark! *giggles* I actually don't like to read things in the bathroom. Well, that's a lie. Sometimes I'll read the backs of shampoo/conditioner bottles, or whatever other bottle happens to be lying nearby. But I never bring books/magazines/newspapers in with me. Why, might you ask? Could this girl be lying? Surely everyone has, at some point or another, brought one of those reading materials into the bathroom!

But no, I am completely honest. And it's because I hate seeing the people/characters on the front of said materials staring up at me. I feel like they can see my naked bum sitting there on the toilet, and it makes me uneasy! *falls over giggling*

So that, my friends, is why I read nothing but picture-less bottles in the bathroom. I'm sure you're all glad to know that.

Anyway, back to my day. Not that there's much to tell. I went back to sleep after Mom left for work, and didn't wake up until she called in to check on me...after 3 o'clock. Now, in and of itself, it's not unusual for me to wake up so late. For a girl who used to sleep 'til 5 in the evening, that's actually almost an early wake-up time! But I'd slept almost all night (except for that rude awakening at 5 am)! Yeah, I realize I'm sick and all that so I guess it's normal (and good) to get lots of sleep, but I still feel really lazy. Hehe...not that I could have actually done anything today even if I'd wanted to...

The smells in this apartment are still making me a little queasy. I desperately wish we were still at the house, where everything smelled familiar and unchemical-y, and I didn't have to run into walls in the dark because I didn't know where the bathroom is. Those cold floor tiles don't do much for me, either...I want the linoleum back! Basically, my room is the only thing that feels somewhat comforting in this place, and even that's stretching things! Mom said that she's very comfortable here, but I still can't help that feeling that this is only a temporary arrangement, that I'm not really welcome here and the apartment is just tolerating me until the day it can relievedly spit me out on the street again.

At least I still have Hannibal...and Sir Henry...and Chloe...and Parvati and Schitzy....*giggles* Still have at least a QUARTER of my zoo left!

We were supposed to have two phone lines in here, one for my computer and then the other main line where everybody can call without fear of me being on the Internet. But apparently, despite the fact that we were given two phone numbers for our two lines, we really only have ONE line! Unless the second line is lurking in a dark and unused corner somewhere...

From what the lady had told us when we filled out the apartment application, we'd be getting digital cable as well. As of right now, we only get the main network channels...it's even less than basic cable! Not that I mind too terribly right now, because during the past week or two I haven't watched much television anyway. But it's still aggravating!

OH! Okay, finally, here's some happy news, hehe! Well, not happy, per se, just sorta niffy...Yesterday, we got a Disney magazine in the mail. Or maybe it's called Disney Club...At any rate, it's only sent out to Disney Club members, and this particular issue is called a "Parks Guide". They've got all sorts of tips for both Disney World and Disneyland, like the best times to go on certain rides and the best spots to grab to watch things like EPCOT's IllumiNations...If I wasn't feeling so bleh, I'd probably start planning out my next Disney vacation! *giggles*

The best times to go to DW are in October...and then I think it said something about a week or two before Thanksgiving, and some time in January...Start saving up, friends...WE'RE GOIN' TO DISNEY WORLD!!!!! Hee hee!

If I ever get to Disneyland, I'm heading straight for the Haunted Mansion. Oh dear, I just made the mistake of going to doombuggies.com, and now I REALLY want to go to DW! *coughcough* But anyway...

I don't know if that picture works...It's just really spifty in a way because I've stood on the other side of that hearse, hehe! The hearse is being drawn by an invisible "ghost horse"...And the mansion itself was modeled after a house somewhere right here in Pennsylvania! It's quite pretty in its own sort of intimidating way, hehe..I love to stand by the steamboat dock and look over... :oP

Alright, enough reminiscing, hehe! Now that I've started trying to multitask, I've found myself more interested in the other website, so I'm going to continue looking there!

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!