Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Stream of consciousness
Written on February 09, 2002 at 7:11 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Don't really have anything to say...I just wanted to post something to get my little gerbil/fish story off the first page. *giggles* I don't know what possessed me to share it; I just felt like it! Maybe I'm trying to make up for all the entries I didn't get to create during my Big Move...

So anyhoo, lessee what Berry can talk about today...Oh yes. Got up and decided that I felt fine, so I got ready for work. Took a shower (my first in this apartment), and the water system just sucks. Everything is so LOUD! Like at a hotel, where you can hear the water rushing through the pipes? How odd, considering that this is actually a very nice apartment...

Was feeling well enough that I even ate two little cream cheese buns for breakfast...and I now realize that I shouldn't have. Almost all morning was spent with an upset stomach. But I think I'm fine now (at least, I'm eating Ramen noodles and nothing's happened, so...).

Ben likes to say "Je t'adore" to me when he sees me now, hehe...It's all because of the "Je suis aim�e" pin that I wear on my hat! So he pretends that he actually knows French. ;) Though to tell the truth, I think he must've took French during school or something because he knows a lot more than most people!

Most other people, on first glance, think that my pin says something like, "Jesus Aimee". I quickly tell them that it's French for "I am loved", so then I sound all cosmopolitan. *giggles* Thank you, Lola, for giving me this pin! Makes me feel special, and it's turned into quite the conversation piece!

As I was walking out of the back room with Geoff (after having said good-bye), I remarked, "Well, tell your brother that some strange girl says 'Happy Birthday'!"

"Alright," he replied. "He'll want your number...."

"Well, I'm desperate, so..." I joked, to which he quipped:

"You'd have to be desperate!" Aww, how mean!

Okay, now I think my soup and crackers are starting to irritate the stomach. Yay. Get better, tummy!!!

I got terribly confuzzled last night when I read Jam's entry about her birthday party. I was sitting there thinking, "I could've SWORN her birthday was on the 20th!" So I went out to look at the koala calendar she gave Mom for Xmas, and 'lo and behold, her birthday IS on the 20th! She's just having her party early, LoL!

My ginger ale is alllll the way over there, and I'm allll the way over here...

I don't think this stuff will all get unpacked. Most of it's just going to stay in boxes. It has to; we have no room for all of it, otherwise! I wish we could've moved from an apartment to a house, then we'd've had no problem moving all our stuff and making it fit. But alas, if we'd been living in an apartment before, I don't think we would've had any problems keeping it!

Part of what's making me nauseous, I think, is the smell of these new rugs and carpets. When I walked into the apartment for the first time after the rugs had all been put down, I thought the smell was kind of nice--y'know, new and fresh and all? But now I can smell it, and it just makes me sort of queasy. Of course, at this point I think that any sort of perfumed/chemical smell is upsetting...I couldn't even open the ovens for awhile today because the cookie/pie scents were too much!

When I walked into the department today, Joanne said, "You're losing weight; I can see it!" That made me feel so good. I'd stepped on the scale yesterday and found that apparently I'd lost 5 pounds (so that makes 10 in total now), but I wasn't sure if maybe it was just the difference in floors from here and the house, hehe! But I guess all that running around (combined with the fact that I hadn't eaten much) helped a lot! At any rate, I walked around today feeling much less self-conscious, imagining that maybe my ass wasn't quite THAT large... ;)

Speaking of rear ends, that reminds me...I found one of the sheets that had been handed out during the sexual harassment classes...It was a "Question and Answer" thing that, as I found out from Geoff, people took turns reading aloud. Heh. Anyway, one of them addressed the fact that you can report guys for "discussing the shapely customer in aisle 5"...which is the same thing as what Zenon and Jason had been doing that day I got so irritated with them.

Not that I think I could ever actually report them...I mean, they weren't really saying anything in reference to her figure. They just said she was gorgeous or whatever, and then Zenon kept making those stupid "Man, I can't focus now!" comments. But still, I guess that's pretty much the same thing? Treating women as lust objects? I don't care if you do that sort of thing in your mind, just don't voice your thoughts! I may have become less prudish, but I still have more respect for myself than to let men treat me like an object.

Ugh, I'm tired...Didn't get much sleep last night (though I slept all day, so you'd think I'd be a little more awake than I am), and it's almost 8 o'clock so maybe I'll go to bed! Then again, mebbe not...I don't know!

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!