Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: The darker side
Written on January 19, 2002 at 4:59 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com



Go Faeries!!


Take the What Faery Are You? Quiz!


This quiz was made by lia

Oo, even though it's all dark and depressed and stuff, I like that one. *giggles* Of course, I usually like to be categorized as the nice, nurturing one, but every so often I like to be thought of as something darker. *smiggles* Probably because I'm not really all that dark or mysterious. :oP

It's been snowing since around 10:30 or 11 this morning. So you'd think that the ground would be covered by now, but the grass is still showing fairly clearly! This is depressing. If it's going to snow, the ground has to be covered...otherwise, it's not worth snowing! Hehehe...The weatherman said yesterday morning that the most snow would fall around Philadelphia and that area, and that places such as where I live would still get a substantial amount, but not as much as the city. That's odd, considering the city usually gets less, since it's warmer because of all the cars and those other artificial heat giver-offers. ;oP

But then sometime in the evening, they were saying that areas north and west of the city (around where I am) would get more snow! So I got all excited again. But then TODAY, the guy on the radio said that the area between Philadelphia and Trenton would get the most snow! EESH! Would they just make up their mind? Who's getting the most snow? Us or them?

"What Goes On" has very similar music to...ah, I forget the title but it was the Ringo song from the "Help!" album. It's kind of funny.

Geoff has Beatles' albums that I forgot even existed, like "Revolver" and "Magical Mystery Tour". But I'm not even going to talk about him today. The man aggravates me too much.

Tomorrow, I believe, Mom and I are going over to this apartment complex to sign a lease (or something like that...I don't know anything about this stuff). I'm going to sign my name as well, because it'll give us a better chance of actually getting an apartment. I hadn't even thought about the fact that, since Dad seriously SCREWED Mom's credit, we might not even be able to get an apartment. All I'd been focusing on was that we needed to find a place. Never occurred to me that once we found something, we might not be able to get it because Mom's credit has been trampled!

So Dad? Be afraid. If you cause us to become homeless, I am coming after you.

I really hate that man right now. Not that I've ever been completely OKAY with him since all this happened (how can I be, after everything he's done to our family?), but now I'm really and truly furious. If I had magic like Brin's wishsong, he'd be in serious trouble. No, I'd go after La Whore first. :oP

Oo, but speaking of Wishsong, take a look at the quote I found in that book last night:

"The wheel of time comes around, and the age ends."

No, not a quote from one of Robert Jordan's books; this quote was very much from Terry Brooks' Shannara books. But what an eery coincidence, yes? Hehe...I know, all authors borrow ideas from each other. But even when I first started reading WoT for the first time, I couldn't help seeing so many similarities to the Shannara series. Oh well, it's not important! I just thought it was kind of funny.

Jam's back, yay! I'd been hoping to hear that she had a terrific holiday, but it doesn't sound like it was quite as lovely as it SHOULD have been! And poor Millie! :( You can have one of my bunnies, Jam...or two, or three...heh :oP *huggles*

By the way, what exactly is a huntsman spider (or whatever the name is)? It sounds dangerous! *shudders at even the thought of spiders*

Lola's new layout is making me think of some old game with cherries in it...something I played long ago, maybe? It's pretty bad when things start reminding me of video games, though. I need to get out more.

My right wrist is starting to ache again. I fractured it back in 5th grade (a buckle fracture...THAT was lovely), but the doctor told me even then that I'd get arthritis in it. I think it's that rheumatoid arthritis...the sort that only acts up when the weather gets wet? But it doesn't hurt every time it rains, thank goodness. However, I think I'm going to stop typing now because that's just making it worse.

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!