Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Parlez-vous francais?
Written on January 09, 2002 at 7:17 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I only missed one question in the "Parlez-vous francais?" category on Jeopardy! tonight! Hehehe...For the last question, I was hurrying out of my room as he asked it, but it was something like "Pomme de terre is what we call..."

"Potato!" I cried out. The only female contestant buzzed in and said 'apple'...which is kind of understandable, seeing as 'pomme de terre' means something like 'apple of the earth'. Well, y'know, it's a rough translation but that's the idea of it! The only one I didn't get right was the second-to-last, partly because I was in my room and couldn't read the clue (so I think I misheard it)...but it sounded like something about a nationality, and I wouldn't've known that even if I COULD have read the clue!

Anyway, dinner's ready, so I'm going to stop.

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!