Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Fierce Berry!
Written on January 08, 2002 at 8:49 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Went on my half-hour break with Frank tonight, and we were talking about various aspects of his life. Hehehe...Anyway, this stupid guy named Jay comes swaggering in (I can't STAND this kid...I don't even think he clears 5 feet tall, and yet he has the arrogance of someone much bigger and more "important"). He ate his meal, all quiet and stuff (because he's too good to talk to either Frank or I), then went off into the smoking room (no wonder he's so darn short--the cigarrettes stunted his growth). Frank and I continued chatting, now about Erin (though as always, he didn't say her name). We both knew that Jay was eavesdropping from the other room (I mean, he didn't even close the door), but we didn't really care.

So anyway, I went up front later that night to clock out for the evening, and Beverly comes up to me. "Well, I guess Frank is talking about me," she said. "Jay told me about what he said."

I tell you what, Diary, I have never gotten so vocally fired up before. You'll have to excuse my language as I continue.

"That fucking dork," I muttered angrily, glaring out at The Gnome. I turned to Beverly, then, and my tone was quite obviously angry. Vehemently, I continued, "Don't believe anything you hear from people unless you hear it from Frank himself! That fucking moron over there doesn't know what the hell he's talking about. I was in the break room with Frank, and he wasn't talking about you!" Continued to say more generally derogatory things about Jay, and Beverly was like, "You don't like him?"

Gee, ya think?

After telling her what I thought of him, I began to storm off. She was saying something about, "Don't say anything to Frank that I've been talking about him or anything," and whatever, and I replied but was mostly just thinking "Get away from me, alright?" I'm more angry at Jay, who thinks he's God's gift to the world (and apparently the young ladies)--after all, if he had to eavesdrop on us, don't you think he could've at least gotten the story right?--but I'm angry at Beverly as well. She keeps whining about how she wants to be friends with Frank but she doesn't know what to do, but instead of finding things out from HIM she believes all the rumors she hears instead!

Granted, she's still really innocent and unaware of how much of a gossip mill this place can be. She doesn't understand that just because someone tells her something, it isn't necessarily true. But still, I'm getting so fed up with her believing everyone blindly without asking Frank first!

Of course, I stormed back to Frank and told him all about what happened with Jay. "I got so fired up!" I exclaimed, giggling a little bit.

"You go, sis!" he laughed.

After grabbing my stuff, I started walking toward the back so I could say bye to Geoff (who had the luck of working the 3:30-midnight shift). I was still shaking my head and muttering to myself as I exited the bakery, and then Geoff and Don came out of the back room doors. I didn't even think they'd seen me, but when I walked up to Geoff he was laughing.

"What?" I asked, fiddling with the jacket and purse I was carrying.

I forget exactly what he said, but he'd seen me shaking my head and so he started laughing or whatever...not in a derogatory way, but anyhow...I started telling my story to him (after we walked into the back room again), but he doesn't really know any of them so I don't think it made much of an impact. ;) We talked for a little while longer, but the frozen food shipment had just come in so he had to go take care of that.

Earlier that day, I stopped to talk to him after my lunch was over and we got back onto the subject of Queen. He told me he has "News of the World" and their first album ("Queen"), and he said he had another one but he couldn't remember if it was "Night at the Opera" or "Day at the Races".

"Was the cover black or white?" I asked. When he replied that it was white, I automatically answered, "'Night at the Opera'!" Hehehe...Who knows her band? ;)

Okay, that's all for me for this evening. I have to type up a letter for Mom, pay some bills (oh yay), and see if she's going to call us off for tomorrow. I hope so...I really don't feel like working in the evening again! Bob's not going to be in, so I'll be stuck doing setups and I hate setups! So everyone cross your fingers and hope that I won't have to go in. ;)

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!