Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Revivals
Written on January 02, 2002 at 2:42 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Urgh. SM64, why must you torture me so??

Even while looking at TMK's handy dandy guide, I couldn't manage to get most of the Power Stars in this one world. So I got frustrated and quit. It's odd; when I played the original NES Mario games, and even when I played SNES's Mario World, I used to be able to play for awhile before finally getting frustrated and turning the game off. But with this game, I can play for maybe 10 minutes or so, and I have to turn it off. I just don't like that game, but yet I have this strong desire to beat it! Why does that sound so wrong? I've been corrupted by those men I work with...

Anyway, I'd had a nice old entry written up, but then I tried to get to Shining Walls, and my computer just froze on me. That really ticked me off, so I wasn't even going to write another entry. But oh well, despite the fact that I'm doing this in AOL's crappeh browser, I shall write a little something anyway.

The other day, as I was shampooing my hair (my most profound thoughts come while I'm in the bathroom), I thought that it might be nice to restart The Shining Walls. I'd quit way back because I didn't have the interest in RPing anymore, and even now I still have the feeling that I might not keep this RPing interest.

But I thought to myself (for who ELSE whould I think to?), "Things might not go so slowly if some NPCs were added." I've wanted to have an arch-nemesis for one of my characters for AGES, and so I began to think up the perfect NPC for her. See, nobody (who's new, anyway) wants to get a all angry with my character, and that's exactly what kind of interaction I want with her! It doesn't mean that OOCly, we hate each other, it's just that our characters can't stand each other! And I'd love to have some conflict like that, but I've never been able to find someone else! An NPC isn't as fun as another person, because it's not a surprise...but it's better than nothin'!

Anyway, I don't know if I'll actually get around to doing that. Casey said she'd help, which is lovely, but there's another problem: where do I start? I don't really know WHAT to do with this site to make it functional and attractive to prospective role-players! I like the general delicate look of the layout, but it could definitely be better. And if all the advertising that Jam and I did at the beginning wasn't enough to get new people, then what else could possibly be done?

That's why I think the NPCs would help for awhile. Make it look like there are more people around, hehe! Watch, I'll go crazy with NPCs, and then I'll lose interest and leave the site again!

What I'd like to see happen is that enough people will join that I wouldn't NEED to be around every day to RP. Maybe not as many as there are at NWT, but enough that things look busy. Nobody ever sticks around very long, though. Part of that's my fault, yes, but there are just some people who don't have that knack for RPing and therefore leave rather quickly. And then there are the people who never make it past bio-screening, 'cause their bios suck...

Did I have more to talk about? Well, lessee...

Frank told me (and later told Mom) that all we had to do was tell him when we had to move out, and he'd use his vacation time to help us move. Is that not TOO sweet? I'm so glad he's my friend!

The other day, Nina was telling us a story about Erin, and then she said, "I wish Frank would just get over her! He's such a nice guy!" As far as I know, Frank has gotten over Erin, but anyway..."My mom is always saying stuff like 'I wish Frank would get over her and go out with you!'" I laughed.

"Why don't you?" Nina countered.

"Because it'd be like dating my brother!"

And it would. It's not that I don't think he's cute--there've been times when I've looked at him and thought, "Hey, he's pretty darn good-looking!"--but there's just no FEELINGS for him other than the platonic kind! Besides, he doesn't fit enough of my standards. *giggles* If he was a little taller (he's almost the same height as me, maybe a LEETLE taller), and not quite so skinneh... ;) But that's alright, he's mah friend, and I've got Geoff for everything else. HEE HEE!

Oh yeah, and my recycled resolution (because it wasn't really a New Year's resolution last year, as I didn't make it up 'til November or so)...are you ready for it? C'mon, I'm sure you already know what it is...

Yes. It's that I will have Geoff if it's the last thing I do. *falls over laughing* Okay, maybe not QUITE in those possessive terms, but...

I still haven't changed my mind about one thing: I won't ask him out anywhere again. Much of the reason behind those invitations was impatience (I have almost no patience at all), and so I've had to make myself patient, hehe...Who wants to go out with a person that's a veritable stranger, right? It's not exactly easy to get to know a person in a grocery store setting, but I'm trying my best, hehe! I figure once he gets to know me more, he'll realize that he's in love with me. ;) Or not, but y'know, dreams are always good...

I think I told everyone about my latest Holiday Hug, so I won't go into that here...well, I wouldn't anyway, just because it sounds silly, hehe!

I think that's about it. I'm REALLY tired, and I'd hoped to be able to get out a bit tomorrow. I need to buy a 2002 calendar, and I want to see if The Guess Who has a greatest hits sort of album (which I'm sure they do)...I've discovered that I like quite a few of their songs. What else was it I'd wanted to do...see if anyone has "Labyrinth" on DVD yet?? If not, I'll just buy it online or something!

And I might go see "Kate and Leopold". If I was going by myself, I might see that, then go see "Harry Potter" again, but I don't know. Tiff might be available to do stuff, and I don't know if she's interested in the former movie! I wish I could drive at this point, just so I could go out on my own, hehe!

AOL's "I'm going to pretend you didn't just hit that key" habit has thoroughly annoyed me now, so I'm going to finally end this entry.

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!