Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: What did you do with the open buffalo?
Written on December 29, 2001 at 7:24 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

The title for this entry, in case you were wondering, came from Nick. He was over in the Food Service freezer, and all of a sudden he peered around the door, looked at Amy (or maybe it was Nicole...they were doing salad bar stuff) and said, "What did you do with the open buffalo?"

What he was referring to was an open bag of buffalo popcorn chicken, but that question just tickled me to no end. I was going to pipe up and make a smartass comment, but in the end I decided to keep my mirth to myself.

Nick was being so ornery today! Well okay, he wasn't exactly bad-tempered, but he kept teasing me about stuff! "Amber, you'd better get that Pane out! I just put my chickens out, and they're not selling because you don't have any Pane out!" (By the way, his new reason for me to keep the Pane stocked is that Pane and rotisserie chickens go SO well together. :oP )

"Maybe your chickens aren't selling because nobody likes the way you make them," I retorted. That got 'im. *giggles*

Other than that, though, today pretty much sucked. I woke up with a terrible headache that lingered all day, despite the numerous ibuprofen tablets I took. I think it was brought on from lack of sleep (because I'd gotten a similar--though less painful--headache when I woke up on Christmas Eve), but ugh! And then at one point the proofer alarm went off, and I felt like my head was going to explode...the sound seemed 10 times louder than usual, and it felt like it kept getting louder and louder as I rushed over to turn it off!

Yay, only an hour left before I can take that Evening Formula stuff and haul my tired bum to bed.

Frank wants to get a bunch of his friends together at his house on New Year's Eve. All we'd do, basically, is watch DVDs (none of which, I'm sure, I'll like...he and I have totally different tastes, and I'm picky with movies as it is). "I could do that at home!" I thought disappointedly.

I get kind of uncomfortable in other people's homes. Maybe it's because I'm such a homebody. I think it's just that I don't like being in unfamiliar places. Like, the night that Frank and I went to the mall...I've been to that mall before, but it's so rarely that it felt totally alien and I didn't like it. I've never been inside his house, and I know I'd be really ill at ease. Add to that the fact that I don't know any of his friends, and it's a recipe for Unhappy Berry. Which is sad, because I know I need to get out more and stuff...and if he was inviting people from work or something, then I'd be more comfortable going! But a whole bunch of people that I don't know at all...? Nah. Now I just have to think up an excuse for why I'd rather stay at home and watch the ball drop, just as I have every year since I knew what New Year's was...

This afternoon, he invited me to go to the movies tomorrow night with him, Nina, and Bekah. That sounds less intimidating, and I might go...but it all depends on what they're going to see. As I said before, I'm terribly picky about what I watch (though some would say I can't be TOO picky if I watch "Flash Gordon")...None of them have the same tastes in movies that I do; Nina likes gory horror stuff (*shudder*), Frank just likes...well, "guy" movies, I guess...and I don't really know WHAT Bekah likes, exactly, but I know her well enough to know that she wouldn't be interested in something like "Kate and Leopold". And that's pretty much the only movie I'd agree to see, hehe! "Lord of the Rings", with its 3-hour running time, is not an option for me until it comes out on video. Sorry, but my butt would go absolutely NUMB by that point. I might be able to sit down and watch movies, but I can't sit that long.

Oddly enough, my horoscope for today said that by the afternoon, someone would invite me out. *giggles* I know, I know, horoscopes aren't real--and I should know, since I made them for our school's newspaper during Senior year--but they're still fun to read! I love all that astrology stuff. Corny as it may be, and apparently inaccurate for most people, my sign describes me perfectly, hehe! Besides, I just like learning about other stuff.

Oo yeah! Lola! I have the whole "Little House" series, LOL! When I was younger, my grandmother gave them to me, and I think I read them 3 or 4 times straight at one point...as soon as I'd reach the end of the last book, I'd go back and start at the beginning again! Maybe that's why I haven't read them in years and years.... ;)

Okay, Chris keeps messaging me, and while it's lovely to be able to talk to him again, it's a pain when I'm trying to write a diary entry! Bah! Why couldn't you have come online a little bit later? Actually, no, that wouldn't've worked either 'cause I plan on going to bed in just a short while! Only 40 more minutes to go! X_X Maybe I'll just cheat tonight...

I did kinda well today. The bad part is, I haven't really been treating this like a diet. I guess I'm thinking that the stuff I take at night is going to do all the work for me, which it most certainly is not. But every day at work I keep browsing, picking up a cookie here, part of a danish there...it's bad! And I know that when you're on a diet, it's not WHAT you eat, but how much...but I think I'm eating a little too much of the bad stuff! I need to go work in Produce for a little while. At least there, if I get hungry, it's all healthy stuff! But then I'd have to work with Jim, The Amazing Wonder Jerk, and I couldn't handle that.

John is starting to like me more, I think. Either that, or he's just being nice to my face. Awhile ago, though, I really thought that he didn't like me much just because of the way he acted. Now, though, he seems to be a lot nicer...generally just more tolerable overall. ;) Hopefully the trend will continue!

I wonder if I could get an invitation out of Geoff...y'know, to his brother's party? *falls over laughing* I'm kidding, by the way. If that ever happened, I'd be checking with the meteorologists down in hell to see if the temperature dropped at all. Hehe...sorry...

Brought up my old NES (the first Nintendo system) the other night and hooked it up to mah TV. Everything is so old that I have to fiddle with the game cartridges for ages before I can get anything to work! But once I started playing, it was SO weird; all the sound effects are so simple, as are the graphics...still, I like it better than trying to figure out Mario's new gymnast moves! :oP

At any rate, that's all for me. Now Jam's talking, which I have no problem with, but I can't hold conversations AND talk, after all! *giggles and hugs her Jam* Besides, I've run out of things to talk about here, anyway!

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!