Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Feeling loved
Written on December 14, 2001 at 9:37 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I only got a 20 on Lola's latest quiz! I have failed! *falls to the ground and wails piteously*

Anyway, um...Today was the day I gave out cards! Well, I haven't bought all of them yet, so I only gave out cards out to a few people. At the end of my shift (8 pm), I walked up front to clock out, then intended to walk back and find Geoff so that I could give him HIS card. However, he was up front, about to go into the office to process an order or something, so I just clocked out and waited for him to return.

When he did, he was talking to...Dave, maybe. Whoever he was talking to, he was obviously preoccupied. This probably would've been better if I'd waited for him to stop talking, but I didn't want him to start walking away (thereby making me run after him like an idiot), so I pulled the card out of my apron pocket, leaned over and grabbed the pocket of HIS apron, and stuck the card there. Hehe...He looked down and started to pull the card out (not knowing what it was I'd just done), and I exclaimed "It's for you! Open it later!" *giggles* I'm so lame.

I was going to walk back and say bye to him...had even gotten as far as walking up one of the aisles. But then I realized that he might've opened the card by then, and I suddenly felt self-conscious so I turned around and walked back up front. Had I remembered that he doesn't work tomorrow, however, I would've gone back and said bye anyway. I don't know why, but for some reason if I don't say goodbye, I feel like there are loose ends! LoL! I can't even explain it...it just drives me crazy.

So I got home and found out that Tiff's home on vacation! Yay!!!! She got a 100 on my quiz, and I got a 90 on hers...beating her brother, who only got 60. *giggles* I just think that's too funny, getting a higher score than someone who's LIVED with the girl all his life! 'Course, then again, he IS her brother and wouldn't necessarily know everything about her life! At any rate, I'm going to have to call her in one of my free moments and arrange some kind of thing! ;)

And now, since my day wouldn't be complete without SOMETHING bad happening to me, here it is. Found an email waiting for me from Dad. He'd sent it on Thursday night (last night), and wanted to know if we could have dinner on Friday night instead. Gee, Dad, thanks for giving me the advance warning. And now that I think of it, don't you think he would've known BEFORE yesterday that he would be coming down a day early? Said he wasn't sure if he could stay over Saturday night as well. Once again, I'm reminded that I'm not worth even the cost of an extra night at a hotel. THANKS, DAD!!!!

I need a hug. :( I mean, I'm in a pretty good mood otherwise, but it still makes me sad that my father seems to be trying to weasel his way out of this dinner thing. Yeah, I was reluctant to go in the first place, but it still hurts to feel unwanted! Anyone have a nice, caring father they'd like to share with me? *laughs feebly*

At least Geoff loves me. HA HA!!!!! :oP

So I'm going to go now and write in my paper diary. I realized tonight that I even censor some of the things I write in THAT diary, not because I worry that anyone will find it (my mom has ALWAYS respected my privacy), but because I know I'll read over a particular entry in the future and get embarrassed at the thought that I actually WROTE those things! Like, when I was younger I used to gush about how much I LOVED a certain guy...y'know, all that typical girl stuff? And now when I read over it, I feel all stupid for having actually written all that down! How pathetic is that when you can't even express yourself fully in a PRIVATE diary??

I'll try to remedy this problem tonight, hehe...

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!