Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: You're asking for HOW much?!
Written on December 11, 2001 at 7:41 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I took that "Are You As Interesting As Your Weblog?" test, and it came up saying that I am. Sorry, don't have a link right now because I'm lazy, hehe (I swiped the link from Lola's diary, as usual)! So I went back and changed all the answers to things I figured would assuredly bring up a "You're actually a boring person!" result, but it didn't! So I thought that maybe it came up with the same result no matter what, but Demmy just informed me that there IS, in fact, a "You're not as interesting as your weblog" result! I stand corrected. Which is good, because I'd hate to find out that I'd been lied to by that test. *sniffles*

I think I'm going to sign up with CheapTickets.com and see if I can find...well...cheap tickets.

I just read CheapTickets.com's terms and conditions. Why do they always make everything sound so scary? *giggles* It's like a doctor saying, "By signing this, you are agreeing that should I accidentally jab this scalpel into your eye, causing a horrendous infection which in turn kills you, your next of kin cannot come after me with a lawsuit." No, but seriously, reading all this stuff like "We are not to be held responsible if the site doesn't work, or blah blah blah" gives me doubts! Are they saying this BECAUSE their site is known not to work? Or that there have been numerous times when customer information is intercepted and used by other companies?

At any rate, I've already mentioned before that I hate telephones, so I'm going to sign up with these people and see if they really DO give better fares than the airlines themselves. If they don't, can I report them to John Stossel so he can make a cool segment about how these sites SAY they find cheaper rates but in all actuality do not?

I like John Stossel. I think he brings up good points. Like that Maryland town that tried passing a law where you can't smoke in YOUR OWN HOME if a neighbor complains. Not that I like smoking. I don't do it, and I think it's rather disgusting. But a person's home is THEIRS, and unless they're building a machine of mass destruction or something...

I also like how he says things to politicians that a lot of people wish they could say. Hehe...Not that he's really RUDE, he just doesn't get intimidated by their pomposity. YOU ROCK, JOHN! *chuckles*

Oh yay, now in punishment for my outburst, AOL has decided to disconnect me. But not a swift, clean disconnection--no, when I get disconnected from AOL, it's a long and tortuous process. Sometimes I scream with the agony of it all. No, not really. But I have been known to kick the CPU as if by doing that, I can make my computer feel pain. And perhaps the pain will be tranferred through the phone lines, making some poor connection howl.

Ugh, would you just DISCONNECT ALREADY??!!

Okay. There we go, I'm back. *smiles* Now I have to reconnect to CheapTickets so that I may start my hazing---er, I mean, so that I can sign up.

Two hundred and seventy-eight dollars! *keels over* It's a good thing I've got a few months to keep checking, hehe! They've gotta have SOMETHING cheaper, right? I only fly with one airline, so yeah, it definitely limits my options, but so be it! Fares are usually cheaper if you're willing to fly out at like 5 in the morning. If I was going from this time zone to a later one, that wouldn't be SO bad (because by the time I got there, it would be much later), but I'm going to an EARLIER time zone, so it's not like I can say "Hey, I'll be arriving at about 6 am, okay? Be sure you're there waiting for me!"

Oh wait, that was $278 without all the taxes. With taxes and other such fees, it goes up to nearly $400. *smiles deliriously* Yeah, sure, I'll buy 2...

Lola's dad says to book at the most, one month in advance. That's probably what I'll end up doing anyway, hehe! I feel all incredibly grown up for some dumb reason, looking for tickets for a flight that I'll be making all by myself, to a place I've never been before...*laughs*

Okay. Anyway, "Flash" is on and I think that's a really sweet movie. Therefore, I'm going to go watch it! I wish I had some ice cream...

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!