Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Why am I talking about this?
Written on October 22, 2001 at 6:41 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I. Am. SOOOOO tired.

I hate doing an evening shift followed by a morning shift. It sucks royally. Today wasn't too bad, really--I was by myself from 1 until the end of my shift--but it wasn't overly taxing or anything like that...until the end, anyway. Since I took my lunch so late, I offered to stay for another half an hour (there was no one else in the department after me, so I had to do the setups for tomorrow). Well, I've got like 42 hours for this week anyway (not including Sunday hours, which are counted separately), so staying another half an hour would put me in overtime. Therefore, I have to lose a half-hour sometime this week. Hey, that's fine with me! ;) Maybe I'll do it tomorrow or Wednesday, one of the days when Geoff's not working. *smiggles*

They were playing Oldies on the store radio, so I was singing, humming, and whistling along (not all at the same time, obviously!) throughout the day. Nina was working with me at one point, and I started whistling one part, and she was like "Do you listen to this stuff at home or something?" I got kind of embarrassed then, because I don't usually let it be known (around people my age) that I listen to Oldies. So I laughed a little and said yeah, and then later she heard me singing along, so at one point she was like, "Go ahead, sing along to THIS song!" It was silly. I didn't know she'd been listening, though...I sing softly to myself a lot, but most people either don't notice or just don't say anything. I didn't figure SHE'D notice, but obviously she did! Oh well, no big deal!

The guy that brings in our blue washrags and white jackets came in today, and after he'd put everything away he asked either Mare or I to sign three slips. Mare was on the opposite side of the table from him, and since I was right next to him, she said I could do it. "Ooo, I'm SO excited!" I replied, to which the guy said, "Calm down, I'm too old for you!"

Umm...??? I know he was trying to be humorous, but still, what the heck was THAT?! He's like 60 years old or something, hehe...maybe he thinks he's allowed to have perverted humor like that.

Geoff didn't come in 'til 3:30 (which I might've said in my last entry), so I only worked like an hour and a half with him. Well, not really WITH him, since we work in two completely different departments, but y'know. ;) I can't believe I'm even writing this in here...

Uh, lessee, what else happened...nothing, really. I rushed around for the last 10 minutes, then talked to Geoff for maybe 10 minutes while Mom was at another store getting her prescription, then we went home and here I am. :oP I feel like going to bed now, but it's only a little before 7 o'clock! And I don't have to wake up tomorrow 'til 8:30, which will be nice, but I have to work until 8, which...well, sucks! And then the next day I'll be working at 8 again! Ugh! That means that as soon as I get home tomorrow night, I'll have to go to bed. Not that it'll happen, because I'll be too wound up to actually try to sleep...and I'll pay for it the next day when I can't drag myself out of bed!

At any rate, I'm gonna go now...I can't wait for Lola to write back, LoL!!! I love letters! :oD

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!