Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: My poor feet!
Written on August 13, 2001 at 4:43 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I feel all silly for having put that depressing entry in yesterday! I mean, I know this is my diary and it's for how I'm feeling, but still, who wants to know about that kinda stuff? :oP Wait, did I just say that? Bah...forget it! We'll all pretend that I didn't write all that stuff yesterday, 'kay? I'll feel better that way, hehehe...

So today. Today sucked as well. But it was work, what do you expect? A bright point (though I doubt it will last) is that when I looked at the schedule for this week coming up, my name wasn't even written on the schedule...so as far as I'm concerned, I don't work at ALL next week, not even on the weekend! Now, like I said, I'm sure that'll end up changing, and that'll...well, suck. But I'm going to try not to think about that!

I only worked 6 hours today, but my feet hurt so badly that by the end of the day, I could barely walk. I get these problems a lot, and I'm not sure exactly what's wrong! I've tried several different pairs of shoes, but none of them really help. Maybe I'm standing the wrong way or something? Y'know, putting my weight on the outsides of my feet when I should be equally balancing, or something like that. Whatever it is, I'd like it to be fixed soon!

Got home around 2:30, and as usual, I went to my room for what I thought would just be a 2- or 3-hour nap. What time did I wake up? Two o'clock in the morning. Have no idea what possessed me to stay in bed that long, but when I finally pulled myself out of bed, my feet were STILL aching! So I limped out to the living room, got something to eat, and watched part of The 10th Kingdom...It's the first time I've watched it after taping it from the videos that Tiff let me borrow, and there's an error in it...the VCR that had the original video in it did some kind of Auto Tracking thing, and so on my copied version, the words "Auto Tracking" blinked on my screen for a couple of seconds. Not like it really DETRACTS, but it's kind of annoying! Oh well, one day I'll buy the videos! ;)

Frank came back from his "so-called weekend", as he put it. He walked back to the bakery today and said that he was back from it, and I was like, "'So-called'?" So he explained that he'd gone up to the Poconos, and everything had been all nicely planned out...until his friend's girlfriend showed up. Then Frank turned into the chauffeur and personal chef...and the housekeeper, too, by what he was telling me! Bah..poor guy! At any rate, later on that day when he came back to the bakery to make pizza dough, I said, "We love you, Frank!" in this semi-high-pitched voice, which got him to laugh. He's so cute, LoL!

Ugh, I've got a headache...I think it's from sleeping too long!

I don't really have any more stories to share! Nothing happened today, other than my lack of work hours for this week, and my poor feet! Oh, and I've got a fever blister on my tongue, which I think is getting infected or something, hehe...It happened once before, and I had to talk with a lisp for at least a week! I'm hoping it's not going to happen again, because at least the last time it happened, I didn't have to work or anything. If it does happen again, then I'll be so embarrassed to go into work! :oP Oh well, I'll just whine about it...then I'll fit in with everyone else, whoop whoop! ;)

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!