Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: To hell with stretch denim!
Written on Friday, Oct. 24, 2003 at 9:25 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Went to Walmart hoping to find some cheap jeans I could cut at the outside seam, so as to insert fabric and make bellbottoms. Unfortunately, the trend these days seems to be stretch denim.

STRETCH DENIM IS THE SHITTIEST STUFF I HAVE EVER COME ACROSS.

I don't know why anyone wears stretch denim. Maybe it works differently for stick people, but even when I went a size larger than I need, it still clung to me like spandex. I'm not saying I like to wear parachute pants, but I also don't like my pants to stick to me like velcro. I can't wait 'til this retarded fad is over with.

Anyway, what jeans that weren't in stretch denim were either petite, elastic-waisted, or overall just really ugly. I said I wanted a cheap price, not cheap quality. But that's what you get when you buy clothes at Walmart, I guess. Anyway, that whole plan fell through, if you couldn't tell.

Instead, I bought a Simplicity "easy" pattern for some pajama pants, and I think I might start on that now. I've never sewn pants before, so I'm probably going way over my head. But what the hell, the fabric wasn't all that expensive, I'm too poor to buy another one of those "You Can Make It" videos, and I might as well try to teach myself by actually diving into something. So we're going to see how these jammy pants turn out. If they work, I'll post pictures. Whenever I happen to get it all sewn together. :P

I'm working on a new layout for my diary (I found my PSP CD while I was home, WOOT!), and I got one part of it done. Unfortunately, I think I made it too large, so I have to try and find a way to incorporate it in a different way. Besides that, the colors that I'm using are bright, so I'm afraid I might blind somebody. I'm trying to keep them from being excessively bright, but I'm using several different hues, so...yeah. We'll see if I decide to use this design or not. I'm not done with it yet, and I got too tired to keep working on it tonight. Hopefully some time away will refresh my ideas.

Mom told me yesterday that she's got some friends on the lookout for a VW bus. And she's also going to check at the VW place a few miles down the road from us. They've had this orange one there for months now, and we aren't sure if it's going to be sold or if someone just dropped it off there to get repaired or whatever. But yay, I might just get my bus after all! I will be super happy if I do, and I'll have to take at least one road trip in it just because it seems like a road-tripping vehicle. Hehehe...

Anyway, I'm going to go see about cutting out these pattern pieces. Wish me luck! :P

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!