Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Grand High Substitute
Written on Tuesday, Apr. 08, 2003 at 5:18 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

The Grand High Radio Sub did yet another show this afternoon. :P This time it was from 12-3 and I was filling in for Amanda's tennis coach, hehe (they're off kicking ass...somewhere, lol). Admittedly, I was rather bored by the end of the shift, but on the plus side I've gotten back in the loop with all these new songs, hehe! It was kinda crappy for awhile there, not knowing what any of these songs were. I don't like a few of them, but a DJ's supposed to be knowledgeable about the music she's playing, right? Hehe...And on the plus side, I picked up several new songs to download, LOL! Anyone ever heard "Harder To Breathe" by Maroon 5? I like that song, even though in some parts the guy kinda sounds like Justin Timberlake. :P

And then of course, there's John Mayer. Took me awhile to warm up to his songs, but I think "Why Georgia" is reeeeeally pretty. His music is just that sort of relaxed, feel-good music, hehe! Actually, I should revise that and say that the songs I've heard on the radio fit that category. I've never heard any of the other ones on his album...

Anyway, as for last night's odd entry...I've killed off Emilily because of my crypic remark, ha ha! ;) As for the hope that I'd be "over it" by now, I'm not really. I shouldn't even be writing this in here since I don't want to say what I'm talking about, LOL! So I'll move on.

Tonight at 6:30 is yet another sorority meeting. X_X This time it's a "sisterhood", but I have no idea what those are. Guess I'll find out after tonight though, huh? Someone's going to be speaking about how to treat ourselves and other people with more respect. I'll be incredibly surprised if it has any effect, since peope aren't usually wont to change just because someone told them to. Last night, Amanda and I decided that at the first sign of clique-ishness, we're out.

This, as you might have already realized, is actually pretty amusing. What are Greek organizations if not cliques? The one I joined doesn't require you to look or act a certain way in order to get in, but at the same time not everyone is allowed to join. Some of these sororities (these particular chapters) are definitely cliques in the negative sense. That's what Amanda and I meant by saying that we'd bail at the first sign of clique-ishness. I don't see anything wrong in belonging to something like this, but I won't stand for snobbery.

You know what's really good? Iced raspberry mochas. *laughs* Randomness, I know. I'm not quite sure what made me think of it! But Rosie let me taste hers once, and last night I bought one for myself. Pure delightfulness.

'Delightfulness'...who USES these words anymore???

At this moment, my towels and my whites are being tossed about in the dryer. Yes, I finally got my laundry done! It's great. I've had to resort to wearing these ill-fitting, taper-leg jeans which I hate with a passion, and all because my other lovely flares were dirty. But now they're clean again, and I can rejoice!

*rejoices*

I feel all lonely and friendless, hehe...Amanda's off at a tennis match, I don't really hang out with Lauren anymore (haven't in weeks), and Kevin's going to be busy all night! : They're the only ones I feel comfortable really hanging out with. I mean, I could always go visit Casey and April downstairs, or even hang out with Rosie and Sarah...but I don't know them all that well yet and until I do, I don't really like hanging out with them for long periods of time. So I'll just keep myself in my room and force myself to go to bed early, lol!

OH!! I have a Health test tomorrow that I haven't studied for! AAAIIEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!! *dashes off*

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!