Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Stupid people
Written on Monday, Apr. 07, 2003 at 10:41 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Some REALLY stupid people keep scrawling bomb threats on various restroom doors around campus.

It's getting annoying, and I hope that every dumbass who has written one will, at this very second, spontaneously combust and never torture us with their stupidity again. It's times like these when I'm just so sick and tired of people. There don't seem to be enough good ones in this world. Or maybe it's just that the good folks don't make as much of a fuss as the stupid ones. Can we just, y'know, go around and get rid of the bad genes? Vacuum the gene pool and all that...

Anyway, sorry. I'm tired and cranky, heh... :P I was rather cranky yesterday as well, though that was mostly because Kristen returned. I know I need to stop being mean to her. Yesterday she really noticed it, and I felt bad. But lord, is she annoying! Have you ever been in the middle of a movie that you've never seen before, and had someone come in and start asking 50 million questions about said movie?

"Is this the one about a crocodile?"

"I don't know, I've never seen this before."

Later...

"The girl's not going to get eaten, is she?"

"I don't know, I've never seen this movie before!"

I'm not quite sure what possessed me to watch "Lake Placid" yesterday afternoon, but she came home in the middle of it and started asking 50 million questions...as usual. I'm one of those people who doesn't talk during movies. If I've seen it before, then I'll occasionally make a comment here or there. But I hate it when people sit there and try to talk to me all the time, or ask all sorts of questions. I feel like shouting "Just watch the damn movie and you'll find out!" at Kristen sometimes. I mean, honestly! When she's reading books (assuming she actually reads for pleasure, which I don't think she does), does she stop reading and ask somebody what's going to happen? I mean, the whole point of watching a movie is to find out what happens!

Gah. As Strong Bad might say, "On a scale from one to ten, she's super annoying!"

I know I'm being uncharitable toward her. She means well, but I just can't take it anymore! Thank goodness there's only 4 weeks left before I have a few months to build up my tolerance again!

My side of the room is DESPERATELY in need of being cleaned.

Aside from Kristen coming home, yesterday was pretty cool. I was just about to do my laundry (which I've been putting off for ages) when the phone rang. To my surprise, it was Tim! (The exclamation point makes me feel like I should be putting a "Woo hoo!" or something similar after that, lol)

Anyway, as to the reason for his call..."I was looking at your profile out of boredom" (Sure ya were) "And I noticed that you said hello to Amanda and Lauren but not to me and Geoff!" It took me awhile to realize that he was talking about my AOL profile, hehe...In it, under the "Favorite Gadgets" thing (which is a stupid thing for them to ask us, lol) I put, "As long as it's purple and sparkly, they're ALL my favorite. Ha ha, Lauren and Amanda!" Thus, the fact that Tim was so put out by my mentioning them--enough so that he actually called me--amused me greatly. When I hurriedly put up a greeting to him and Geoff (we'd hung up because he said he was going to print my profile out), he called me back and said I cheated...THEN told me that it didn't count anyway because their names were below Lauren and Amanda's!

"Jealous much?" I laughed.

"Yes!" was his reply.

So yeah, that was the first time I'd talked to him since break, and it was nice to know that everything's okay! :) He handed the phone over to Geoff after a few minutes, hehe...That conversation with both of them was the highlight of my day! :P

Kristen and I watched "Anne of Green Gables" last night (I bought that and "Anne of Avonlea" on video the other day), and of course she was still asking questions...but thankfully not as many. I love that series. The music's pretty, the scenery is GORGEOUS, and overall it's just such a great story! I remember when I first read the books back in 10th grade...whenever I finished reading--even if it was only a chapter--I started thinking like Anne, hehe! Well, I mean my thoughts were all overly poetic and such. But yeah, definitely a good series. I wish they'd put "Avonlea" on tape! That series was good, too!

Oy, didn't realize how late it was! Have to scurry off to class now! :)

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!