Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Born freeeeee...
Written on Friday, Nov. 15, 2002 at 4:38 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Hehe...I got one of those really stupid Notes...the kind that just make you roll your eyes and wonder at the brain power of some people? Yeah, that's the sort of Note I received. Poor guy. He probably spends his days staring blankly at an empty television screen, wondering why there are no pictures moving on it.

Anyway, I'm going away for the weekend, wahoo! I have to be over at Ralston in about half an hour (a little less, really), and then I'll be in Pittsburgh 'til Sunday! I've never been to Pittsburgh before. Well, no, I shouldn't say that. When my family lived in Chicago, we passed through Pittsburgh to visit my dad's parents. But I was only like 4 or something, so I don't exactly remember it. Therefore, this will be the first time I'll be in Pittsburgh and remember it! ;)

What the HECK is my roommate listening to? Ave Maria, or something like that? I don't know how the first word is spelled, but I think that's what it is. Where's my Moody Blues...? :P

I kinda wish I wasn't going, just because I'd have all weekend to work on my essay and such, but I'm going to HAVE to find time during this trip to work on it. If I don't hand it in, after all that help my professor gave me, I'd feel like a real idiot. It's not really that I don't know what to write anymore, it's just a matter of actually sitting down and doing it, you know? So I'm sure that if I can have a little bit of time to myself, I'll be just fine.

Apparently, one night during the weekend I'll be sleeping on the couch, and the other night I'll have Amanda's bed. The thought of having to sleep away from the other two scares me, hehe...But I think I'll be able to handle it. ;) I just won't get as much sleep as I normally would, because the moment I hear someone stir around I'll be up. I might even end up rolling out of bed BEFORE everyone else just so that I'm all dressed and ready before anyone can see me! I'm very uncomfortable with people seeing me right out of bed. My roommate sees me, obviously, though usually we're both rolling out at the same time so it's no big deal. However, if she gets up and is all dressed before I even wake up, then I get all uncomfortable. It's just one of my strange quirks.

Remember how I was complaining about Kristin's boyfriend when we all went to the bar the other night? Amber told me today that Kristin and Josh met over the Internet...and he totally lied to her right at the start. He told her he had a really good job, and he had this brand new car...and in reality he has no job, he's not in college, he has no car--he doesn't even have a driver's license. Granted, I don't have one of those either, but I'm not the complete bum that he is, either. Amber thought it was so funny that I could see his personality so clearly even when I only met him once. I told her that I envision this guy living in a trailer home, drinking beer and eating potato chips every day while he makes his wife do all the work. Amber agreed with me completely.

Apparently, Kristin has a huge self-esteem problem, and so she doesn't think she could get anyone worthwhile in real life...which is why her past 2 boyfriends were met on the Internet. This is so incredibly sad. Kristin is an adorable girl! A little TOO thin, perhaps, ha ha, but she's got a really cute smile, and a quiet-but-funny personality...she could totally find somebody better than this lout! Grr....If only I was better friends with her, maybe I'd tell her that he was a jerk and she should just leave him.

Anyway, it's almost 4:40 so I should wander about and make sure I haven't forgotten anything before I head over to Ralston! :)

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!