Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: You really UNDERSTAND!!
Written on Sunday, Aug. 18, 2002 at 5:49 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Wow, more people understand my phone phobia than I thought! I guess it's not such a rare thing after all, LoL! I'm going to have to call them tomorrow...I guess I should bring all the information into work with me, so that I can call them during break. I'll make Geoff sit there with me, because I don't tend to feel as nervous when friends are around. Weird, since I don't get that same effect with Mom...I always feel MORE nervous when she's around, hehehe!

I ended up going in to work at 7 this morning (maybe I mentioned that in my last entry, I can't remember). A little after 6 this morning, Debbie called and asked where I was. No one had told her that I'd be in at 7 instead of 5, so she was worried that something had happened to me! I lub mah Dubbie (that's my nickname for her, hehe); she's my Bakery Mom!

Anyway, more Geoff talk, ha ha...He's on his own all this week, because Ben is on vacation. So that's why Geoff had to come in so early this morning; he had to break down two 250-piece shipments by himself (one shipment was for frozen, the other for dairy). I was afraid I wouldn't be able to get him to go on break today, but we went a little after 2. Of course, while we were sitting there, he got two or three calls on his store phone... X_X The first time someone called, he told them that he was on "my first break in a week", and he made her call the part-time kid who'd just come in. :P I couldn't handle working as many hours a day as he does, and yet not take a break. I'd die.

Bonnie came back a few minutes into our break, so I didn't really get a chance to talk to him. Oh well, it's good that he has me around, ha ha, otherwise he'd never let himself sit down! On our way out, I asked him if we'd be able to do anything after work before Friday (when I leave for Clarion). Right now, I think we might end up doing something on Wednesday, since he has off and I think I will, too (unless Jason tells me to come in at 5 with Mom). I told Mare that I'd come in on Thursday after all, but now Mom's telling me that I probably won't have time to work. I really ought to start doing a little bit of packing each night now, so that I won't have a lot to do on Thursday and Friday. It never fails: when you rush, you always forget stuff. And this isn't going to be just a week-long trip, so I'd like to not forget anything!

I downloaded the 'music video' to "Nights In White Satin". I had to leave my computer connected all night, since it took over 3 hours to download it, but it's so cute! It's all black and white, and most of the time the camera's focused on Justin (who's singing the song), but every so often it pans to the other band members. Hehe...Ray pretty much just stands there the whole time, holding his flute. The only time he seems to do anything is during the instrumental part in the middle, where he actually plays the flute. :P It was oh-so-sixties, though, so I loved it. ^_^ The frilly shirts were so cute, hehe! Though, as Mom told me, they wouldn't have wanted to hear someone calling their outfits cute, because they were supposed to be cool. *chuckles*

I wonder how Tiff's trip to the Renaissance Faire went. I haven't seen her since Friday night, so I have no idea if it went well! I think Pittsburgh has a Ren Faire out there...and Clarion provides bus transit to Pittsburgh on the weekends, so maybe I'll try out their Ren Faire! I'd have to find a friend to go along with me though, hehe...ohhhh Kriiiiistennnnnn.... ;)

Okay, I'm going to go find something productive to do. I posted at Hogwarts (I'm having SO much fun roleplaying my teacher character!), but no one else from the site is on to reply! *pouts* Even though I generally like message board roleplaying better, you don't get the instant gratification of a quick reply like you do in chat room roleplaying! But on the other hand, you're not put on the spot to think up something right away, either, so if you've got a creativity block, it's okay!

Anyway, going to find something productive...

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!