Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Rewrite
Written on Tuesday, Jul. 23, 2002 at 7:52 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I was a stupid idiot and forgot to hit "Done!" before deciding to change how the optional fields look. *slams her forehead against a wall*

I'm too tired to rewrite my entry, but thankfully it wasn't all that interesting anyway. Let's just say that Frank was showing some serious jealousy today. Oh, what the hell, I'll rewrite that part, hehe...

This morning, I was wandering to the bakery department when I spotted Geoff standing in line at the food court register. Hurrying up behind him, I lightly poked him in the ribs and then gave a cheerful hello. We stood there talking for a little bit (mostly about Saturday night), and then I heard the oven going off, so I had to leave.

As Frank told me later, he'd been trying to wave and yell hello to me the entire time I was talking to Geoff (he said 'Geoff' in this "oooOOOOooo" sort of voice). But I hadn't heard him...it's actually hard to hear people in that area, for some reason!

Later on, when Geoff finally stopped by to see if I was ready for lunch (I'd asked him at least an hour earlier), I went over to the pizza shop to get the slice I'd asked Frank to put aside for me. Geoff was only a few feet away looking around the sandwich shop, and so Frank automatically guessed that we would be going on lunch together. Looking put out, he teased, "Fine, just blow me off again!"

I didn't know how to respond to that one. Frank and I never really go on lunch together...or even break, for that matter. So what was that comment of his all about, other than a sign of jealousy?

Mom told me, as we were driving home, that Frank had come up to her and said something like, "She went on lunch with Geoff today!"

X_X

This boy could get any girl he wants, basically, and yet he keeps coming after me...and I'm not quite sure why.

During lunch, Ben sat with us (which irritated me, because I'd wanted to try asking Geoff out again for next Saturday). I don't remember the exact comment anymore, but he was teasing me briefly about the Long Island Iced Tea incident...which means that Geoff told him about it, since Mom swears that she didn't. I'm not quite sure if it's a good thing or a bad thing that Geoff was talking about me, LoL! At any rate, Geoff was teasing me a little bit, too, and I was like, "Am I going to be known as the Long Island Iced Tea Girl now or something?"

Geoff said yes. :P

He's finally getting a vacation, which starts on Saturday. It's only a week long, but still, work is going to SUCK while he's not there! I can cope just fine when I'm at home, but when I'm at work, I just like being able to talk to him and everything! Of course, I'd love to be able to hang out with him outside of work, as well, but I'm so used to not seeing him outside those walls that it doesn't bother me so much...usually. ;)

I'm off Saturday, Sunday, and Monday though, so that'll be nice. Mom and Linda are going up to Maine for 3 days, which leaves me to my own devices. Ah, if only Geoff didn't have plans for his vacation! *chuckles*

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!