Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Naked?!
Written on February 11, 2002 at 11:28 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

In an attempt to recover from the utter DEVASTATION I feel over Laura sending that email instead of me, I've come here to write more nonsense. ;)

Don contributed to my daily ritual of caption-writing today. I like to sift through the newspapers left behind in the break room and put speech bubbles on some of the pictures. Today I hadn't really felt like doing it, so when Don came back he started coming up with ideas...which of course got my imagination going and so I started captioning, hehe!

As I was leaving today, I went first into the break room to say bye to Frank, and then when I walked out I met up with Don and Geoff. "Geoff," says Don, "Have you seen Amber--"

There was JUST enough of a pause for Geoff to supply, "Naked?"

�_�

That was definitely a first coming from him, LoL! As I've said before, he doesn't usually make those sorts of teasing remarks toward me! Had Don been referring to Ben or Leroy, I wouldn't have been too surprised at all to hear Geoff say that, but hey...think he has suppressed desires?

RORF! I'm kidding!

Frank told me he'd call me tonight (only after I teasingly asked him when he planned on calling me again)...but of course I missed him! First Mom and I went out to Best Buy (where I gave in and bought Game Boy Advance), and I was sure he'd call while I was out. But there were no messages on the machine, so I assume he didn't call! But then as I was playing Mario Kart Super Circuit, the phone rang...and as it's all the way out in the kitchen (I have yet to hook up my phone), I didn't rush up to get it or anything. But Mom was late to get it, so whoever called (and I think it was Frank) hung up! Le sigh. Oh well, he'll probably have more fun calling Sarah. Hehehe!

Okay, I'll admit it: I'm jealous. Not because I want to go out with him, because after quite a long period of thought, I decided that I really don't have those sorts of feelings for him. I thought maybe that had to have been the reason for my jealousy, because why else would I care if he went out with someone? But until he started going out with her, much of his attention was focused on me (y'know, he'd call nearly every night, he'd always stop over and say hi before he started work, that sort of thing). It's kind of nice having an almost-exclusive friend! ;) But now he's got another girl in his life--well, technically they're not really dating yet, but he's interested, and she prolly is as well--and I feel left out again! *the audience makes a properly mournful "Aww" sound*

Oh well, the nice part is that even after they break up (if they even get together), I'll still be around, whereas she'll be off letting her mother match her up with other guys. That's what's nice about being friends! I just hope I'm not unintentionally doing something to chase him away, because I feel like he's growing distant...

I do that so often to people, and I never even mean to. I'll do something that I'm positive has irritated them, which of course embarrasses me because I don't like to make people angry. So then I'll retreat into my shell and sort of hide myself again, and while it has nothing to do with THEM, how are they supposed to know that? I don't usually go back to normal until they say or do something that proves (in my mind, at least) that they're not irritated in the slightest, but not everyone is open enough like that, and so...bleh, I don't know. It's not coming out right, but I'll kick myself if I've chased Frank off! :oP

He doesn't even remember the little "date" he'd made way back in the beginning of January...When he asked if I wanted to do something on V-Day with him so we could "suffer through it together"? Not that it matters much, since I hadn't seriously planned on going out that night, but...hey, wait. He's a guy, with a guy's memory. Ah, I feel better now!

Discovered that I won't be going in to work 'til 11:30 tomorrow, which royally ticks me off. I hate having to follow Mom's schedule! If I had my way, I'd be 8-4:30 every day, with a set day off and everything! Heck, I'd have TWO days off! But I still couldn't afford car insurance if I wanted to, and we only have one car anyway so even if I did get my own schedule, on days like tomorrow (when she'd have to go in at 11:30), I'd have to wait for her anyway! GRR!

Okay, I'm going to stop my complaining and go to bed. If things work at ALL as I'd like them to, Geoff won't come in to work until 10 or 10:30. He'd still get out much earlier than me, but I'd see him longer! *giggles* He worked 'til midnight tonight, so maybe EJ was kind to him and let him start late tomorrow morning! Keep your fingers crossed?

And keep your fingers crossed that my chicken nuggets don't come back up to haunt me at 5 in the morning...

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!