Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: I'll smoosh cake in your face!
Written on August 4, 2001 at 12:34 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I REEEEEAAAAALLLLLYYY shouldn't be here right now, because I have to be awake at 6 am, and it's after 12:30!!! But I like writing in my diary, and I wanted to get Daniel Lapaine's picture off the front page so y'all don't wonder what kind of crack I'm on. ;) I liked that picture, I think he looks very sultry. *giggles*

So anyway, I didn't go to bed 'til 8 am or so, and then Tiff called me around noon. Hehehe, whee, go me on 4 hours of sleep! ;) We went over to the stables and groomed about 8 horses, which was fun. I very much enjoyed myself! My favorite was Timmy, this little white pony. So cute! And then there was this great big horse named Jerry, who was really nice. When I was brushing his neck, he arched it toward me, like a dog does when you're scratching behind its ear. Hehehe, I just loved it today! And Sharon said that I could come over some time to ride Tonka, and she'd stay with me for a little while until I got used to it. Does that mean that once I 'get used to riding', I can just go over whenever I want and saddle up? Hehehe, wouldn't that be spifty!

I just finished reading Laura's diary a little while ago, and it made me sad! She was talking about her dog, and I know how it feels to lose a pet, and it's SAD! I sometimes get a little misty-eyed over my dog, Brandy, and she was put to sleep when I was 13 or 14! Although, I SWEAR her ghost is still here or something. Some nights when I'm on the computer or laying in bed, and everything's completely silent, I hear jingling in my room like dog tags, and both my dogs sleep downstairs with Mum now, so I know it's not them! And it couldn't be anything else in my room, because I don't have anything that would make dog-tag-jingling noises! It's weird, but nice, in a way!

Ugh, tomorrow/today is my first day back to work. I'm SO not looking forward to it, though according to Mum I'll be decorating birthday cakes 'n stuff, so it shouldn't be too bad! They'd best continue the training, however, because I'm not good enough to actually decorate those ordered cakes! :oP

Okay, now I'm just peeved. Tiff, Janette, and I are talking on MSN, and apparently Mel signed on AIM (I wouldn't know, as I've blocked her). So anyway, Tiff copy-pastes a snippet of the conversation, which is as follows (with screen names changed, hehe):

Mel: did you wanna do anything? I'm bored . . .
Tiff: umm ... not now, I'm actually on to check some email and stuff before sleeping
Mel: and I want you to burn me a few CDs then . . .

WTF?! The normal thing that friends do is ASK if their other friend can do something. You don't just say "I want you to do this," you say "Could you do this, please?" Okay, more and more, I just cannot frickin' STAND this girl! No consideration whatsoever for anyone but herself! Okay, because I am feeling really angry at this moment, I'm going to give a shout-out to none other than Princess Baby:

YOU'RE A SELFISH BITCH!!!!!!!!!!

There, I feel better now. Hehe...

So yeah, I think I'm going to end this entry, turn off the lights, say good-bye to my friends (I should say hi to Laura too, LoL, I've been neglecting her as I write this entry!), and then I'm going to bed! I don't WANT to...well, actually my head hurts from lack of sleep, so I DO want to, but I just don't want to go because of what I have to wake up to!

Wish me luck, everybody, that I don't go postal and smush cake in a customer's face on my first day back!!! ;)

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!