Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Some here, some there
Written on Sunday, Mar. 27, 2005 at 11:28 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

So there's this guy at the message board who I liken to a feral dog. I never know when he's going to suddenly turn around and attempt to bite my hand off.

I went from hating the man intensely to just barely tolerating him, and so of course tonight he shows his true colors yet again and makes a rude comment. His excuse: "It's late and I'm a jerk." Riiiiiight. Because it's okay to just come out and snap at someone for no reason. Feral dog, I'm telling you.

I can't really stand the guy anyway, because he's shallow and most definitely in need of some help. But thankfully, he goes through periods where he doesn't post very often, so I look forward to those moments. I kinda wish he'd just disappear, period, but oh well. It's always the ones you like least that stick around longest.

But let's get off that distasteful subject, shall we? I just needed to vent. How about Easter? Okay. I dyed Easter eggs last night, for the first time in a few years. I think this is the first holiday I haven't utterly dreaded in...well, several years. It's not that I was sitting there bouncing with excitement, but I was looking forward to the yummy dinner. :P Mom had to watch her friend's two Yorkshire terriers this weekend, so she brought them over while we ate dinner. It was SO weird having dogs around again. I haven't had a dog in over four years now, which is a little depressing. I can't wait to have my own house again someday, though that won't make the loss of my own little dogs any easier. Subject change...

Geoff called around noon today, from outside a hospital. I got all freaked out at first, and then he explained that his brother had thought he was having a heart attack...so Geoff was the lucky one to drive him to the hospital. From the exasperated tone in his voice, and some of the things he said, I got the impression that it was more theatrics than anything else. And he's had to do this before, too, with his oldest brother (though I don't know if THAT incident was during a holiday). He chatted for about 10 minutes, when his sister arrived to take over so Geoff could go home and change. They were going out to a fancy restaurant for dinner.

Sometimes I feel badly for Geoff. I don't know his family at all, but from the stories he tells, it just sounds like people kinda use him. He's NEVER put it in that light before, but when it comes to family, he's always there for them, and it seems like they (well, some of them, at least) take advantage of that. But as I said, I've never met his family before, so I could be wrong.

I wanted to go out to the fabric store while I was home so I could look for a particular Regency dress pattern, but I don't think I'll be able to. And besides that, I really can't afford to buy all the materials for one, even though I'd feel better going to that ball thing in a dress other than my LOJ dress. I almost didn't even accept the invitation, despite my excitement over it, because I don't have anything nice to wear...but I doubt anything like this will happen NEXT year (since half the folks involved are Ed. majors and student-teaching next year), so I had to take advantage of the opportunity.

I ate wayyyyyy too much tonight, and I feel like the fat is just layering back on me. I need to stop that guilt thing. I'll just behave from this point on, and everything will be good. At least I've stayed faithful to my exercising; that's just as important as what I eat. It's funny how much I enjoy exercising. Well, I don't quite enjoy it WHILE I'm doing it, but after it's all over I feel all empowered or something. *laughs* And the ab workouts, while not a breeze, are getting easier, and I never thought I'd be able to say that! So yes, no guilt for me, because I'm still doing alright!

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!