Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Make the coughing stop!
Written on Wednesday, Mar. 02, 2005 at 5:11 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Jeezy Chreezy, I need to stop this insane coughing! This is the part about having a cold that I hate the most. Monday was just spent feeling like I had no energy (and a lot of sniffling). Tuesday was more runny nose-ness but less of the sore throat. Last night and today, however, has been spent dealing with The Cough of Death. Thank goodness I don't share a room anymore, so I could hack to my heart's content and not worry about keeping anyone up. Except myself. Because even with the NyQuil, I certainly had a crap night of sleep. And today I feel like I've coughed my throat raw. There's some sinus drainage stuff going on (you're welcome for that), so I wonder if that's what's causing my coughing.

Either way, I want it to stop!!!!

In better news, somehow I lost another 2 pounds this week, without even exercising. I guess I've been sticking to my meal plan better than I thought I had. I should go out and get some fast food as celebration. Ha ha ha ;) What's funny, though, is that before college I used to eat fast food all the time. Not more than once a day, and probably not even more than once or twice a week...but still, it was a fairly frequent occurrence. But ever since starting college, I haven't really been tempted by fast food. Part of that's because I have no money. But the longer I go without it, the better I'm able to deal with not being tempted to eat it. Strangely, the occasional smells that waft up the street from McDonald's and KFC still make my tummy grumble, but not enough that I go scrounging through my purse for spare change.

Someone mentioned those bacon, egg, and cheese bagels they sell for breakfast at McDonald's, though, and now I want one of those. Mmm...

Okay, I need to go finish hacking up this lung now.

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!