Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: It's alright, alright girl
Written on Saturday, Feb. 19, 2005 at 10:28 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Yay! My MP3 player arrived! It's so wee; I almost want to kiss it. LOL ;) I put enough songs on there that I should be able to listen to completely different songs for at least 2 days in a row. Before, I had more than enough for my workout, but not enough that songs didn't overlap days. I'm all ready for working out tomorrow. :D

I washed ALL THE DISHES tonight, too. We were out of silverware, pretty much out of glasses, and the only bowls left were the terrible ones Kristen got from a dollar store. They're like plates with indentations. I can't stand those sorts of bowls, especially when I'm trying to eat cereal. I'm one of those people that likes to drink the milk after finishing my cereal, and it's near impossible to try drinking it when the lip of the bowl is at least an inch wide! I felt kinda bad, because I definitely contributed to the dish pile, and she's been the one washing them lately...but the thing with her is that when she washes dishes, she only washes a small amount. Why not get them all done and have it all finished?

Whatever. I'll never understand her.

I let an online friend of mine read one of the Harry Potter fanfics that I wrote a few years ago, because she loves Remus too. I was SO nervous about it, though, because it's unfinished and SO cheesy...but she emailed me and was gushing about how much she loved it, and begged me to finish it for her, at least. Not that she didn't have constructive criticism, but come on. I thought she was going to mock me out of town, LOL, so I can deal with a little criticism! Still, it made me feel really nice; I like to know my writing seems better to others than it does to me. *laughs*

A Walmart trip is needed, but of course I can't find anyone to take me. *cries* I need a car SO BADLY!!!

I also need to work on my scrapbook again, because my photos are piling up. I was going to buy some stuff from Walmart so I can at least put the LOJ pictures together (I had a specific idea in mind, for once)...but again, no transportation to Walmart. And all my scrapbooking supplies are scattered in various boxes, so being the lazy wench I am, I don't feel like digging all of it out. Still, I feel like doing something creative right now. I hate that feeling, especially when I don't know exactly how to satisfy it!

Bleh.

I guess I'll just continue sitting here until it's time for bed. Hehehe...I hope the stupid idiots who live in this building don't decide to be loud again; I was sleeping, and was scared awake by a loud noise right by my radiator. The dicks on the first floor wrestle each other or something, and cause the whole house to shake. I NEED TO GET OUT OF HERE.

And I'm really hating these "Hi, yeah, you're not a gold member, so you can't post right now!" pages... :( I was a gold member for what? Like 2 or 3 years, gosh darn it! *shakes fist* How easily you forget, Andrew!!!

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!