Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Good times, good times
Written on Saturday, Feb. 19, 2005 at 1:25 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Mom and I are going to the Flower Show when I come home in March. I'm so excited!!! Last year's was so gorgeous, and I had such a good time with Mom, so hopefully this year will be the same. Besides that, she really needs the time off. She called me tonight, apparently right after another fight with The Toad. That man is such an asshole. I can't wait until we're financially able to move out. Yeah, of course it was wonderfully nice of him to have taken us in...but the thing is, he's like this jealous control freak or something. He's constantly got his nose up her ass (figuratively speaking, of course), going everywhere she goes, and I've mentioned several times before that he doesn't know how to use words...yet talks up a storm. So he's constantly saying things that are annoying and offensive.

Mom's taken to sleeping in "my" room now, because she can't bear to be anywhere near him. I can only imagine how miserable she is, and it breaks my heart because I wish I could do something for her. But I'm even more penniless than she is, so all I can do is pray that things will get better for us.

My friend Jess and I went to the local coffee shop this afternoon after classes. It was SO nice. I've never been to that place before (except the two brief stops I've made to drop off Avon catalogues), and she and I never really hang out outside classes. She and I really don't share any of the same interests--she's a partier, and loves music like NIN and Marilyn Manson--but she's still fun. We stayed there for around 2 hours too, even though all we had was one chai milkshake apiece (and at almost $4, one was all I could afford!). I'm going to have to try to go there more often; I've always wanted to have a local coffeehouse, after all! I just hate going places by myself. :P

It's only 1:30 in the morning, and it feels like it should be much later. Maybe because my butt is NUMB, because I haven't been up in awhile! All these people IMing me...I swear, most nights I go without hearing from anyone! LOL...though I guess there's nothing stopping me from telling them I have to go for awhile. ;)

I hope my MP3 player arrives tomorrow, so I can go out to the gym on Sunday night and start working out again! I also need to think up a new workout mix...guh, that was the problem I was dealing with before my last MP3 player shorted out... X_X

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!