Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Let it rain
Written on Wednesday, Feb. 16, 2005 at 4:01 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I am so freakin' stupid.

I ordered my MP3 player from Amazon, and since then (last freakin' week), I've been watching its progress as it's been shipped. Today, I just KNEW it would be arriving, but I couldn't wait around so I went to class. When I came back and looked, it said it was in Reading. "Wow, that's funny," I thought. "Too bad I'm not still there; I could just run over or something and be like, 'I'll take that!'"

Then, with painful slowness, my mind grasped the concept that my little MP3 player wasn't just stopping for a respite in Reading...it had been DELIVERED there. Which meant I hadn't remembered to choose my college address. But that wasn't the worst of it.

I had it shipped to my OLD ADDRESS. Not to Charlie's apartment.

So, frantic, I called Mom and asked her to run down the street and see if it was there. Of course, she was on the way to the grocery store, so I had to wait for her to come back. Thankfully, the guy who's living in our place now was honest and handed the package over.

Still, I feel like a complete idiot. And I'm also pissed off, because now Mom has to ship the thing up here...which will not only take 'til like next week (which means no working out for me this week), but is also more money! I was all happy that I didn't have to pay shipping and handling, but it looks like s&h will have to be paid after all.

*slams head against wall* Stupid stupid STUPID!!!

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!