Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Mysterious Wealth
Written on Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005 at 8:51 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Mom left a message on my voicemail today saying that she'd just deposited $70 into my account, and that I had like $500 and some now. My eyes nearly popped out of my head...apparently, I thought, none of my checks had been cashed yet. I didn't worry about it; just figured I'd wait 'til I got back home later in the evening to go online and see what was going on.

Well, it turns out that I somehow got a deposit of almost $350 in my account on January 21st. I called Mom back, and she doesn't know where it came from, either. My check register shows a deposit on the 28th, which is the one she mentioned as well, but there was nothing in my register about the 21st. It skipped straight from the 18th to the 28th. Part of me wants to jump up and down with joy at this mysterious wealth...but then I remember that most likely, if it was a mistake, the bank will find out and rip it all away from me again (probably after I've paid like 3 bills, so all the checks bounce). Maybe I should take all of it out and put it in my account up here...

Oh well. At least I should be fairly secure with bill-paying for awhile! And if I really need money, I'll have that as well!

I went to a birthday 'party' with a bunch of Kristen's friends tonight. Well, technically some of them are semi-friends with me, if that makes sense (I guess they're more like acquaintances). But we went to a Mexican restaurant that I didn't even know EXISTED, and the food was so gooooood. It's nice to know that we have more than a Perkins and Eat 'n Park (and tons of fast food joints) if we want food! Those guys are such a nice group. And they always seem genuinely happy to see me, even though they really don't know me! Well, not ALL of them (most of 'em didn't even pay attention to me, but then, I'd only seen them maybe once before)...but still. I always feel welcome around them.

The servers were all Mexican, and they had language difficulties (don't even get me started on that)...so anyway, the checks all got screwed up. And I had to leave early with Kristen, so I couldn't stay until they sorted things out and were able to give me a separate check. If I'd been paying with cash, there would have been no problem...but all I had was a credit card (not realizing at the time that I have all that extra money). The girl sitting next to me (I don't know how to spell her name, but she's a sweetheart) said that she'd make sure my bill was covered...so I'm giving Kristen $15 tonight to take with her to Bible study so she can pay the girl back. She'd told me not to worry about it, and if I didn't have a conscience I wouldn't. But I'm not that sort of person, and even though my bill probably only came out to be around $12 or so, there's still tip money and all that. So $15 is a perfect amount.

I dropped off Avon brochures at the coffeehouse (again), AND at the laundromat, so here's hoping someone wants to order something from them!

Oo! And Jam, I've got a pressie for you! I just don't think it'll make it over there in time for your birthday. But you're used to that from me, right? *sheepish look*

By the way, it was International Pants-On-Head Day the other day (not really, but it's still fun), so here's my contribution:

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!