Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Project Fat No More is underway!
Written on Tuesday, Feb. 01, 2005 at 10:52 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Happy February, folks!

My Diaryland supergold membership is set to expire in just a couple of weeks, and I'm wondering whether I should renew it. If I did, I certainly wouldn't go supergold again...but with as little as I seem to use it anymore, I'm wondering if I even want to get a gold membership. I probably won't. I'll just have to save all the images in my file to the computer, and then all my layouts will have to come from Photobucket. It's kinda sad; I used to post so freakin' much in this thing that paying for membership was totally justified! I need to start posting here again, I really do. Actually...I don't know WHY I really do, but yeah. It just seems lonely over here, the way everything's getting all covered with figurative dust...

Anyway. Today was Day 4 In A Row of going to the gym. Doesn't seem like a whole lot right now, but considering I can make it pretty much every day of the week except Saturdays (the gym closes early, oddly enough)...Yeah, it's gonna be good. The only thing that'll ruin all this are my vacations! But I figure, as long as I keep watching what I'm eating, and at least try to get out walking while I'm at home, I should be okay. Still, the nice thing about this exercising is that even though I know nothing's happening just yet, I still FEEL better. Not quite 'sexy,' lol, but somewhere close to that point! I'm still just as fat as I was before, but now I don't have "I'm such a lazy sod" running through the back of my head! I'd like to start doing Pilates on Saturdays, since I won't be up in time to go to the gym, haha! And I ought to at least get my money's worth out of that tape I bought, right? :P

Mom's hoping that we'll be out of Charlie's apartment by this summer. Maybe even sooner, if she can get the divorce settlement money (that she should've gotten like LAST YEAR). Things are really getting worse for her there. She's started sleeping in my room now, because she can't stand him anymore. I think it's because he switched his shift so that he works during the day, and now she has no time to herself anymore. He's always got his nose up her ass (figuratively speaking), and as I've said before, he doesn't know how to use words correctly. So he's always nagging and just generally saying hurtful things. The Jack Daniels and Coke (as in Coca-Cola, hehe) doesn't help, either. :

I went down to the TV station tonight (for the first time since last year) and helped out some people with this music show they have. We're kind of like the TV5 outcasts, because we're not the 'beautiful people' that work there (and we also chose to break off, because they're shallow and...well, that's enough, really). Jamie was the one who invited me to come help out, because I wanted to keep working at the TV station (need the experience for an internship) but I didn't want to have to work with the main crew. So yay, happy medium! And best of all? It's like one night a week. Maybe two, if there's a meeting and the shoot itself. But none of that 'every night' crap like last year.

Now, I should go to bed. I've been forcing myself into bed earlier lately, not just so I can wake up in the morning, but so I have energy to go to the gym later in the afternoon! It's been working out so far. :D

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!