Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: We are stardust, we are golden
Written on Sunday, Jan. 16, 2005 at 12:45 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Kristen had a party tonight, and she invited a whole bunch of her friends to come over. I'll be honest in admitting that I wasn't looking forward to this event, because as I've mentioned before, my social butterfly personality seems to be swiftly fleeing. And I don't know a bunch of the people that she'd invited.

But it didn't turn out to be so bad. I stayed in my room most of the night, trying to read some of the stuff that needs to be done for classes. Kevin was one of the people invited, and he showed up. Kristen later told me that as soon as she opened the door for him, practically, he asked, "Is Amber here?" Then he walked into my room before even saying hello to the rest of the guests. So that made me happy. I was afraid we were growing apart too much, and as much as I'm sure we've both been annoyed by each other in the past, I still love the guy. He's my little brother, after all! ;) Kristen had said that he told her he'd invite Amanda as well, so I was hoping to have seen her...but at the same time, I didn't think she'd accept the invite, since I doubt she knows most of the IV people, either!

At one point, Kevin came back into my room and dragged me to the livingroom to play Catch-Phrase (or however they spell it), because they needed even numbers. When I entered the room, a handful of people were like, "Yay, Amber!!!" which rocked me back on my heels. Some of the people who cheered were people I'd never even met, so that was nice, but then one girl was someone I knew and had spoken to in the Comm/CIS office, but never really got to know. They were all a really friendly bunch...though I never thought for a moment that they'd be UNfriendly, since I've never really seen Kristen befriending the snobby types. :P

I really didn't get ANY homework done today, which is bad. That means tomorrow (technically later today, since it's after midnight) and Monday are going to be big workdays. I've only started my reading for Mass Media Production Planning...and it's dry as hell. The chapter discusses different crew members and their roles (anyone want to know what a Best Boy's job is? I know that now...though technically I knew it before, from some random trivia thing I'd seen)...it's just not something I feel like reading. And yet I'm having a make-up quiz on this chapter on Tuesday, so I'd better read it and retain it!

LiveJournal had huge downtime, suspiciously soon after its buyout...so I'm really not too confident in them at this point. I know downtime is a fairly normal thing in the world of the Internet, but even if this had absolutely nothing to do with the new company, it's still like one of those ominous foreshadowings...

Karen had a party tonight too, and I feel kinda bad 'cause I originally told her that I might go. I told her that Kristen was having one as well, so it wasn't guaranteed that I'd be over. However, on the heels of last night's fiasco, I feel like I'm copping out on her a lot! I was supposed to go to the bar with her last night. However, I was SOOOO tired that I laid down around 7 o'clock for a nap. And didn't wake up again until almost midnight. Oops...

Okay, that's about all. And I don't feel like cross-posting, so guess what! You, dear Diaryland diary, are the only one who gets this entry! Don't you feel special?

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!