Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Cheating, aka cross-posting
Written on Wednesday, Jan. 05, 2005 at 6:25 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Finally got to hang out with Kathy last night, and we had our "Queen Night." Watched about 3 of my Queen videos, she burned me some copies of Queen CDs that I don't have (though I still plan on buying the real things once I get the money, lol)...it was a good time. I'm so jealous of Amy (her younger sister), though. She's trim, and so freaking pretty and stylish now. I've known the girl since she was in preschool, and she used to be semi tomboyish. I guess she still is in a way, but she's got more girliness to her as well. It's like the perfect combination.

Anyway, when we started watching the first Queen video, her dad stepped out into the livingroom, looked at the TV for several moments, then pointed at me and laughed, "I blame this all on YOU!" Ha ha...Yes, it's true. If it hadn't been for me and my Queen obsession when we were all younger, Kathy probably wouldn't be so into them now. *bats eyes* I love having such a good influence on people. ;)

Her mom came home around midnight, and after our 3rd movie was mostly over (we stopped when they got to Freddie being dead...that always makes us start bawling), she took over the TV. And started watching "Real Autopsy." X_X She's a nurse now, so I guess that kind of stuff interested her. There was an actual autopsy going on in between stories about murderers...Oh man. I was literally terrified to walk out to the car by myself when I went home. And then I had to leave the lights on in the living room...it was bad. I've watched those shows on TLC where they have an operation going on (heart and brain surgery I saw), and that fascinates me. Once they're already in, anyway. I can't watch the whole cutting-open thing, heh...But when it's a dead person? HELL. NO. I can't take it. And combined with all the stories about these rapists and murderers...I almost wanted to be like, "Can I sleep over? Just 'til the sun comes up?" :P

Overall though, I enjoyed myself. I don't have any avid Queen fans as friends up at college, so it's nice to be able to watch all my videos with someone who has the same appreciation that I do! Including our appreciation of Freddie, ha ha! People always look at me like I'm crazy when I say I think he was really attractive. But oh well. I'd have done him. Sans AIDS, obviously. Heh! Okay, moving on...

Dentist appointment today, and the hygienist kept exclaiming over how great my teeth and gums look. It's all about the Sonicare, man. Well, I've had pretty good dental hygiene since I entered my teens, really (once I started caring, lol), but yeah, that brush is awesome. So worth the money. *ends the commercial* Anyway, I still technically need to get my wisdom teeth removed, but with no insurance and no money, that's not happening yet.

Drove out to Lane Bryant and within 5 minutes, had found myself TWO PAIRS of jeans. This is seriously amazing, since I spent like an hour in there last time, with a huge pile of jeans, and only managed to find one pair that fit. They're still technically stretch denim, but they're not as bad. The price, however...*level look* They should rename themselves to something referring to thievery.

Stopped next door at Target and bought a replacement CD folder thingy, plus an ABBA CD (one of those 20th Century Masters things), and a 2-CD Zeppelin set (Early and Latter Years), because it's about time I owned some Zeppelin that's not a burned CD. :P So all in all, it was a very satisfying sort of day!

But now it's dark again, and I hope I don't start getting freaked out again from that show I saw yesterday...I'm telling you, that stuff makes me REALLY jumpy!

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!