Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Fundraising for Felines (I'm so clever)
Written on Monday, Jan. 03, 2005 at 6:33 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I'm posting this link practically everywhere, it seems, hehe...

Knitting for Charlie

There's a girl up in Canada who's trying to pay for her cat's vet bills...The basic gist of this deal is, you get a hat or scarf knitted up, pay her $10 or $15 (depending on how many colors used, etc.) and she uses half of that to pay for materials and half to pay for the vet bills.

I know it probably seems like a silly thing. But as someone who's had pets (one of which had to be put down because of medical conditions), I can commiserate with this girl. Vet bills are not cheap. And since there really isn't any kind of medical insurance for them, that makes it doubly hard to pay for expenses! I'm impressed that she's going through all this trouble, since most people are of the "Oh, they're only animals" mindset.

I like scarves. So I think I might order one, once I figure out how my finances are going. Hehe...I hope she knows what she's getting herself into, because it seemed like a lot of people over on LJ were interested. And I know I wouldn't have the patience to go knitting hats and scarves in mass quantities! But I wish her the best of luck with this venture!

Other than that...I really have nothing to share about myself. I know, this depresses you greatly. But don't worry, college will soon be starting back up and I'm sure I'll have some really boring stuff fantastically exciting stuff to share with you then! ;)

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!