Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Get a piece!
Written on Tuesday, Jan. 14, 2003 at 4:12 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

*falls over giggling* Did anyone else realize that I misspelled one of the words in that picture? Instead of "pEAce of mind", I had "pIEce of mind". Hee hee..."I know I'm gonna find me my own piece of mind..." Anyway, I fixed it up so it should be just fine. ;)

Andrew has finally granted us gold (and supergold) members with the ability to password lock some of our diaries! I know there have been times in the past where I wished I could do that, but at the moment I can't think of any such instances. Hehe...But I know that feature'll come in handy in the future, so I'm glad he finally got around to doing it. :) Now I just wish Laura was online, so I could share the good news with her! I know she mentioned a few times that she wished he'd do that...

Speaking of gold memberships, though, mine is going to be up next month! February 25, according to one of my old entries, is when I first signed up, so yeah, I'm going to have to resubscribe soon. It seems kinda weird, thinking about how long I've been diarying here. And my interest in it hasn't waned, which is even weirder! Usually, I kind of go through phases with things (such as RPing, hehe)...but I guess it's different with diaries, eh? I mean, I've kept up a paper diary since I was in 5th or 6th grade!

It's so boring here at home. I think that's the main reason why I'm eager to get back to college. Not that there's anything more to do there, but I've got classes to keep me occupied, and I've got "The Gang" to talk to and hang out with the rest of the time. And then there's the radio station...I just got an email from TV5 saying that they're having a general meeting on the 23rd, and that anyone who's interested can come. They listed all the available positions that need filling, like technical crew and other such stuff. I'm debating on whether or not I should go. The only thing that's holding me back are time constraints. As it is, I'm going to be up every weekday at 4:30, and probably an hour or so every day will be spent napping (hehe)...and then I'll still need time for homework and all that, so that my grades don't slip. Can I really afford to stick TV crew in there as well? I'm not sure. It would be good to get involved just so I could pitch my show ideas and attempt a start at this whole "changing the world" thing, LOL! Buuuuut...I want to have a major part in the stuff, so just suggesting wouldn't be enough. And I don't know that I have the time to get involved as much as I want to! So maybe I should just wait 'til next year. I'll have to think on it for a little longer.

Emma/Cebby was online for a little while, and we got to have a nice chat. I haven't talked to her in a long time...I think it's been well over a year! So it was nice to be able to catch up with her again. I was shocked to find out that she was 18, LOL! I still had her pictured in my head as being a 15-year old (did I know her even as far back as when she was 13? I can't remember), and even though I knew she wasn't that age anymore, it still kinda shocked me to hear she was 18! Everybody's all growed up!! *sniffles*

Mom and I are going out Thursday (hopefully) to get a few things for me. I want to get a new pair of shoes, and I think there's one or two other things I need...oh yeah! A printer cartridge! I have to remember that, or I'll be mad. And I also need to get something for Kevin and Amanda...and then get them wrapped, for that matter! Gah...I kinda wish we hadn't exchanged presents. I'm so bad at figuring out what to get for people! But that's alright, I know what I'm getting Amanda. It's Kevin that poses the biggest problem.

I woke up and glanced at the clock at 12:27 and almost went back to sleep...then reminded myself that I'd be suffering from a headache later if I did so. Thus, I stayed awake. But I just laid there for another hour listening to CDs, so it's not like I actually did anything. :P This is what I mean about it being so boring around here! I have absolutely nothing to do! I wonder if Geoff'n Tim would let me move in with them, if Mom DID move down to Florida (as she plans to). *giggles* I know I must not be taking all the bad points into consideration, but it would still be amusing! And even if I didn't get to go out anywhere, those two are entertaining enough that it wouldn't really matter! Hehe...Oh well, I'm sure they don't want a girl interrupting their bachelor-ness.

I'm going to go insane from this boredom. I think I'll go to work with Mom tomorrow just because it'll be something to do! And I'll get to chat with people. I might not be Miss Social Butterfly, but I do need some social interaction! :P

Alright, going now. I was thinking about making a new part to my website, hehe...

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!